Ditch It.

I am sitting in my room. I just got up from laying down on my bed for an hour, watching The Lion King. Everytime I get up I always check my phone. Which is such a waste of time because I never get anything, but updates that my balance is low and little text messages from different family members. Despite getting those messages, I still don’t like having a phone anymore. I mean, I have unlimited texting and yet nobody texts me at all. Family members can reach me from my mom’s phone and my Facebook profile. I don’t get messages from them all the time and it does feel good when I do, but I’m just over the whole phone craze. I got my first phone when I was 15 (two days before my 16th birthday) and I got caught with my phone when I was a Junior. Now I hate my phone. This is actually my second phone. I got it two years ago.

Over the weekend, when my body was feeling very drained from the rough, but yet fun week I had. I didn’t want to sit up and go on the Internet. When we had that power outage the other weekend, and our Internet was over for most of the day. It felt good to not look at my sad life. I live online. I love doing my blogs, but I don’t understand why it’s becoming such an important thing to have. I sat in my room and watched movies. On my laptop, of course, but I don’t have a working DVD player. It kept me busy and I didn’t mind not being online for hours because it is very boring, going from one site to the next all because you’re bored.

I don’t hardly use my TV anymore. Half the time, my TV is on its upgrade cover because I don’t feel like watching anything. I even have shows I watch at night, so everything during the day is a big waste. The one thing about technology that I do use all of the time. I mean, ALL THE TIME! I use my iPod to listen to music. My mom told me once, her and dad were talking about all of the stuff we’ve ever gotten, the one thing that was worth it, were our iPod’s. That’s because we use them all the time. I probably use mine more than my sister because she has school, sports, and work now. So the only time she listens to her iPod at night. I am very grateful my dad found this stereo system that has a iPod plug, so it can both play on the stereo, but charge at the same time. It is such a life saver, considering I’m hardly ever on the desktop anymore. I think I miss going old-school a little and kind of want to ditch some of my electronics. It doesn’t sound so bad.

Finding The Perfect YouTube Video of Concerts.

We can all relate when somebody asks us, if we look up live videos from concerts on YouTube. It’s not a secret, we all do it. For a lot of people, such as myself, it’s our way of finding peace to not being there in real life. Something I’m always doing is, trying to find really good live videos. Everybody knows that even though the video title will say “HD” that usually means one thing will be that and not both. For me, when I go to look like live videos, it’s the picture that is awesome, but the sound quality sucks. I was watching a bunch of videos of different concerts just a bit ago. The first band I looked up was RED. They have amazing songs and I love the screaming and the sound of the band, so I wanted to find good videos of their concerts. The first video I found, was really good. It had a nice picture and sound quality, but when the song first starts up, you can hear static-like noises and then when the lead singer was doing the screaming, the sound was really low. Then from there, everything I liked about the video sucked.

I am missing Skillet. After being let down from the other videos, I went back to watch some live videos by them. Skillet is an awesome band to listen to. I still can’t believe my sister Emily, almost got everybody in my family into them a few years ago. She was really into them and even went to the Rock The River tour in 2009 with her church. I was very jealous when she went but I was very excited for the pictures and stories she brought back with her. Once she went to the concert, she got some of the free podcasts they had on iTunes, and I love watching them on my iPod. I think the whole band is kind of hilarious. Jen Ledger is probably the most awesome drummer in the world. Anyways, finding live videos of Skillet was fairly easy. I love finding perfect with both great picture and sound quality. Here are two awesome live videos I found today. (:

and…..