Favorite Cereals

I like eating banana nut muffins for breakfast and everything, but I remember getting up early in the morning when I was a kid and eating cereal. It’s been a while since I’ve ate cereal. Everytime I watch TV, there is always a commercial about cereal. Whether it’s the gluten-free cereals or the ones I grew up loving as a kid. They’re everywhere I turn my head! When I was little, going to the store with my mom and going into the breakfast aisle, was a blast, but difficult to choose which box sounded good. My sister and I were only allowed a box for each of us. Sometimes I would get smart and I might choose the cereal bars or the mini cereal boxes that come in a pack. The times I would use my brain.

What is your favorite type of cereal? I use to eat Apple Jacks, Honey Nut Cheerios, Cinnamon Toast Church, French Toast Church, Fruit Loops, Honey Bunches of Oats, Raisin Bran, and Reese’s Puffs. Emily would eat the same ones except she would Coco Puffs and Lucky Charms to the list. Those were never in my favor. I’m not a marshmallow fan and I may never be a fan. I would eat the Coco Puffs cereal bars but for some odd reason, just eating the actual cereal was never fun, I guess. The cereal I’ve been craving for a while is French Toast Church. I had to look up a list of cereals because my mind isn’t really awake yet. I found an A-Z list of breakfast cereals and was surprised to find a lot of cereals I have never heard of. Even the ones I had for maybe a year or two, I recognized the name but couldn’t make out the shape of the cereal.

Another fun fact about cereal. Whenever I would eat cereal, about 80% of the time I would eat it dry. I was never a fan of pouring milk into the bowl of cereal. I don’t understand why and I was always made fun of for it. My sister had no problem with it. If I ever had milk in my cereal it would only be a little bit so it wasn’t soggy. If it didn’t have that church, I thought it was nasty and I would be done with it. There were two cereals I do have milk with my cereal, they are Honey Bunches of Oats and Raisin Bran. I think my papaw or my nana got me into Honey Nut, because the first time I had it was at my nana’s house for when we slept over at her house. I would hear noises around 5:30 or 6am and get curious enough to get myself up and head into the kitchen. Raisin Bran was my dad’s thing. He would make it for me in the mornings when we’d get up in the mornings, he’d put sugar in it for me. It was SO yummy! I miss it. Actually I miss a lot of these cereals.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.