Tune Tuesday: Sweden

tunetuesday

This week we’re in a country that has a BIG music scene! We are in Sweden! I bet one of the first acts you think of that comes from this beautiful country is the pop group, ABBA. I am sadden to say that we hear or think of Sweden, that’s not the first thing that pops into my head. I like of bands from Sweden! It’s crazy on how much music I’ve found in the last couple of years that I’ve been turned on from Sweden! Let’s be honest here for a second, when I got into the metal band Nightwish, I didn’t know that there was a singer before Anette Olzon. I also didn’t care either, from the first time I listened to them I fell in love with Anette’s voice and I still am! Now that she’s left NW and gone solo, I’ve still been hooked to her music. I’ve listened to her debut album, Shine probably five times and from that first listen I immediately put the album on my favorites list of albums! I’ll just say it is very difficult to get on that list. That means I felt something while I listened to it and heard everything. A lot of the times I listen to albums I get so lost inside the album and I lose out the whole thing. For me, going into this trance isn’t neccessarily a good thing. Anyways, two others that I’ve decided to include are Avatar and Hysterica. I was introduced to Avatar, when their first album dropped and their first single played on Sirius XM Octane channel. Hysterica is an all female heavy metal band. So if you thought my female fronted side was fierce, this is just worse. I found them to be freaking awesome! All of the members play the insturments and sing + growl are female. How about that for the ones who say metal music is a man’s world?! Since Avatar is the only all-male band here I think I should let them start out the listening portion. So enjoy and rock on!

Smells Like A Freak Show by Avatar

Bloody Angel by Avatar

Hear Me by Anette Olzon

Follow Me by Pain featuring Anette Olzon

Girls Made Of Heavy Metal by Hysterica

Fighters Of The Century by Hysterica

Heels Of Steel by Hysterica