Small Treat

866325312

 

Hello, how is everybody’s Thursday going? Is it just me or is this week going by fast? 

Yesterday I went to my nana’s while my mom did her errands. Since my Uncle Rick came over on Saturday, he actually went out and did her errands for her, so when she went out again she didn’t need to get as much as she usually gets at the end of the week. I hardly ever work for her anymore because she’s been doing majority of the stuff on her own. Which is really good as she’s fighting to do things she hasn’t been able to do in a while, but now that she’s been able to do these things she’s also hurt the side of her back and everytime she leans down or to her side, she has pain. When I got there, she already had all of the clothes out of the laundry hamper for me. All I have to do is spread it all into whites and colors and put them in different baskets. It gives me something to do first of all and yes, I get paid for it, but I basically used that for an iTunes card. It was very worth it though! While I’m working with her clothes, we always have time to chat one-on-one even if poor Papaw is sleeping in the next room. He’s gotta be used to us by now!

After I was finished, I started thinking about taking more pictures around the house. She’s got a few things that need to be recognized. One of these is her dollhouse. One day, my dad went on a bike ride with a bunch of other bikers. He was very excited to do it and he’s always wanted to do it. I went over to my grandparent’s house since Blondie was away at school and mom was at work, so I went there and we had a back up plan in case I needed to go to the bathroom to call my friend Sammy. Well, during the second or three hour I was there, I really had to go and so I texted her and she came over. Well, as I was explaining everything, Sammy took an interest in the dollhouse. She just loved it! That was before it was fully decorated with different Halloween decorations like it is now. My nana loves this dollhouse, she’s made the furniture for the different rooms. She’s different done everything to make it look like the ideal dollhouse. I used to love it as a kid. Now as an adult, I love looking at it and seeing the classic look it brings to the corner of the room. The blue is a beautiful shade of baby blue. It looks like it just got a fresh coat of paint on it. She’s collected different little things for the holidays and got the idea to put the smaller stuff on the dollhouse. Just wait til Christmas!

Now in their living room has the “Holy Grail” as what I like to call it. It’s a massive stereo system. My Papaw loves his music just as much as everyone in my family. In different parts of the house, you may not be surprised to find an old vinyl lying around on a bookshelf collecting dust. He has three sections, at the top is of course the record player. Middle section is where you can play CDs and at the bottom are the two rows of cassette players. I call it the Holy Grail because when I was growing up and even now, those three are so outdated that it is rare to find anybody to have all three. I have no idea if they all still work. I’m pretty sure they do though. Something does work, because we used it one year. In our family, we used to play Stan Kenton’s Christmas music on there every year. My mom has the best story though. My grandparents were leaving for the evening and he told her to not touch it while they were gone. Well, once they exist she popped in a Motley Crue cassette into the holder and started jamming, because of course he’s got these two huge speakers that I would use to my advantage and the floor would move. Anyways, she only got busted because Papaw forgot something and came back inside the house. Even I was mad that she failed. On the other side of the room, he’s got the piano were he’s got his little buddies. He’s got singing/dancing creatures from different Christmases. What’s bad about it is that one even sings Maroon 5’s “Move Like Jagger” and shakes its butt. He’s got like six of them sitting around the piano, it’s so cute!

This afternoon, I finally broke down after telling myself that I needed to do something than besides watch TV. So I basically told my dad that I was bored. He told me that he’d take me outside sometime this evening. I thought that was okay, considering I was still trying to figure out my words to do this post. My mom brought in little Stormy for some one-on-one time and I always have to go on the floor because he won’t be good and relax if I’m on my bed. This time he decided my lap was the perfect bed. It was actually more comfortable for him to be there anyways, but I couldn’t do anything once I got in that position. Luckily, he let me fix my music before he decided to go back on my legs for one last nap. When my mom brought in my big wheelchair into my room. When I went out, my dad sprayed some kind of bug spray on me that actually didn’t smell too bad, but he forgot to do himself so when we went to our neighbors the bugs were ignoring me but they were just eating him up like a grade. We went and visited with one half of our neighbors but didn’t stay very long as one of them was just leaving anyways. We left and went to another one of our neighbors and they have this beautiful pit bull puppy, her name is Lexi and she has the same colors as our old pit bull, she’s brown, black and white. She’s really sweet but she really hates her chain too. She’s climbing on people and she was giving me kisses, it’s been a while since I got big dog kisses. When I got home I thought ChiChi was going to have a cow, she didn’t even smell me, she was too into my wheelchair to care. I hope everybody’s been having a good week. Thank God tomorrow is Friday! ♥

86632519386632521600011111cloudy100000001flowrs866384962866386404