Traveling With Tune Tuesday!!

So I love doing these different themes for Tune Tuesday. Since I have all kinds of music, but I am very interested in international artists and bands. Everybody knows that I like all kinds of genres. From pop, hip hop, to EDM and indie. I thought I’d start with the U.S. artists and bands with different genres. I’d like to keep my choices under three picks, so I don’t feel too overwhelmed with figuring out what I want to be recognized. This is how I’d like to do it, U.S. first, Canada, then South America and then going to Europe and Asia. I basically want to go everywhere, almost doing a virtual travel to different places around in the world by the real reason why I’m going around the world, is for the music. Some you may know and then others you may not. I hope you all enjoy the fun!

Here are some of the countries that I am thinking about “traveling” to on this musical journey. It’s all about discovering new music from all genres and expanding your normal intake and you might be surprised with what you find in the few weeks too!

AMERICA:

CANADA:

SOUTH AMERICA:

UNITED KINGDOM:

THE NETHERLANDS:

FRANCE:

SPAIN:

ITALY:

GERMANY:

IRELAND:

POLAND:

FINLAND:

DENMARK:

SWEDEN:

RUSSIA:

INDIA:

SOUTH AFRICA:

TAIWAN:

INDOSENIA:

CHINA:

JAPAN:

AUSTRALIA:

Tune Tuesday #5

This past week has been a busy one! Between all of my shows on TV finishing up for their 2013-14 lineup and finding new music genres to get myself into, I’ve had one of those transition weeks and I think I can already say this, it’s going to be a long summer! And I’m not talking about the heat either! Throughout the past week I’ve been getting into more indie music, I like to call indie music my mellow music. I can’t describe it any other way than that so that’s what it is to me. A couple of months I had taken one of those fun quizzes online and I was going one about music, what music period are you or something like that. I had gotten the female side of 70’s artists like Janis Joplin and Joni Mitchell were selected for me. I didn’t quite understand it but now that I’ve been listening to one of Spotfiy’s premade playlists called “Femme Fatale” its a list of sultry and fiery female singers. Some acts I knew and there were a LOT that I didn’t that I decided to fall into after first hearing them. The best acts I can tell you that are in this playlist are Lorde, Lana Del Rey, Ingrid Michaelson, and others. For this week, I’ve been listening to few more than just two artists, but I have narrowed it down to four for this special occasion of finding a new genre for me to sink my teeth into. Enjoy!

Before I Ever Met You by BANKS

Kill Of The Night by Gin Wigmore

I Can’t Get You Off My Mind by Miss Li

Open Hands by Ingrid Michaelson

Untitled