Tune Tuesday: Moods

I’ve decided to go back to doing just different singles until the next batch decides to come up. I did have fun getting all three done though. I just do these music posts for fun, but I do enjoy promoting new and old music for people who have never heard of. Music can change a person’s mood so fast. If you are having a crappy day, a song that was from your childhood can bring back any happy memories you may have. Not every sad song is bad, I’ve had a lot of good luck of finding sad, slower songs that actually make me happy. Well, I put a question on my Facebook and Twitter accounts about everybody’s go-to song(s) that can change their mood from crappy to happy. I only get answers on my Facebook, which is always good! My Aunt Katt said “Hail To The King” by Avenged Sevenfold. My friends Brandon said “Dock Of The Bay” by Otis Redding and Chrissy said “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go” by WHAM. Interesting songs! I’ll see you next for another edition of Tune Tuesday! 

Mark Ronson/Bruno Mars:

I think everybody is a Bruno Mars fan. I know I am, but it might have something with the fact that he’ll bring in another genre to mainstream radio. There’s a new song floating around called, “Uptown Funk” and I’ve got to say it awakens my love for jazz. It’s so different but yet SO good! It makes you want to dance and the perfect song for a 20’s, 30’s, 40’s type of parties. Think, The Great Gatsby and how Daisy would really party. My mom heard it once two weekends ago while we were at our neighbors and she hasn’t been quite the same since!

Calvin Harris:

I’ll be honest I am a HUGE dance music fan. So I’ll listen to David Guetta, Tiesto, and Calvin Harris with a lot of joy. I’ll be lying though if I didn’t say I didn’t like Calvin’s new single with John Newman, “Blame” at first. I know! I didn’t understand it either but I just didn’t get it. Leave to me though, three days later the show Dancing With The Stars uses it for Janel Parrish and Val Chmmerkovskiy’s first dance to Paso Doble and that’s when it all changed for me. It’s so awesome when different dance styles and performance go great together especially if it’s in sync with the actual song playing along. Now I can listen to the song with enjoyment. Of course I’m still kicking myself for not liking it the first time around, but you know!

Ed Sheeran:

I am a slow person when it comes to mainstream music, it usually takes me weeks and rarely years to get myself into popular music nowadays. I find this a good thing, but I also realized that I miss out on talking about different tracks and artists/bands to other people who’s been listening to them since the beginning. I’ve never been a fan of Ed Sheeran’s music. Once my mom and sister were at the mall, in a store that was playing Ed’s song “Sing” and Blondie was saying something that he sounded like Justin Timberlake and when she told us it wasn’t, my mom and I kind of freaked out a little bit. He kind of sounds like him. The day his album, “x” came out I decided to listen to it and sadly I didn’t make it through but I did like the song “Don’t” before it became a big single on the radio. Win for me! I LOVE this song so much! I finally heard “Thinking Out Loud” and I am in love with it!