Five Sentence Fiction: Wild

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: WILD

I look into the mirror to put on my makeup, I look at myself for a second and see the grotesque outfit I have on.

My daddy would flip if he saw me like this; wearing a red and black corset, fish net stockings with knee-high boots.

I snapped out of it when I heard a knock at my door, it was time to get into character.

I put on my mask and was immediately transformed into my character Grace and as I continued to stare at myself in the mirror I realized I was far from anything grace and holy. 

It was then I noticed I had changed into this wild and confident woman in her own skin.

7 thoughts on “Five Sentence Fiction: Wild

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.