April Playlist + ANNOUNCEMENT!

Untitled

Howdy!

I’m starting with the special announcement.

So we’re about to start May, which is the basically start of summer for a lot of people. If you have been reading my blog for a couple of years now, you know what I do during the summers. I write up different music posts talking about artists and bands from all over the world! It’s been a growing favorite which makes me very happy because around August or September, I start to feel like it drags on and on. This theme will go from May to October, which isn’t too bad. Everything will literally take off next Tuesday!

Now that I have that out of the way, we can discuss this past month’s playlist and how crazy it got in just one week! I have been adding songs onto this playlist like crazy! There was definitely a theme for April and it was anything mellow. I have a lot of Celtic Woman, Josh Groban, Plumb. It is full of everything that made me happy this past month. I didn’t care what I put in it this time around. I did add “Little April Shower” from the Bambi soundtrack as I could not include it into the playlist.

Last week one of the greats passed away, Prince. I grew up on his music. My mom grew up in the 80’s so she passed down her kind of music to my sister and I. We got a whole range of different music, covering rap and pop. I remember watching Purple Rain as a young kid and my dad basically freaking out about the sexual content in it. Nowadays, I can watch it two or three times a month and no, I am not joking either! On the day, it was announced he had died, FOX News and BET played a both of his music videos and my mom and I basically had a jam session throughout the whole afternoon! It was beautiful! I was going to add a couple of songs onto this post but I guess YouTube doesn’t have any official ones!

The song of the month was really difficult, which was weird since I was adding so many songs into it throughout the first couple of weeks. I figured it would be easy if I couldn’t stop listening to one, but as the month kept going it was more difficult to narrow it down. At one point I thought I would have about four songs because I could not decide on the winner, but I was wrong! The song of the month is “Bring Back The Summer” by Rainman featuring OLY. It’s a good song and I love it so much!

There may not be a monthly playlist post for a while. Since I can’t use my Spotify for the time being, so you might want to be happy I’m doing these Tune Tuesday posts! I’ll try to figure out something to fill up for Thursday’s review day though! It just might only be song and music video reviews for the time being!

What was your song of the month?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

One thought on “April Playlist + ANNOUNCEMENT!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.