December Playlist

untitled

Howdy!

I’ve decided to make this the last post of 2016! If you have been following the last year’s monthly playlists you are a beast! Even after losing Spotify back in May, I seriously considered not doing it anymore, but I think the main reason why I continued is because I feel like I forget a lot of different music once the year is up or whenever radio just stops playing it constantly. Music is an everlasting cycle so I may like this or that but the next day or week my whole taste just switches on me! I can even confuse myself somedays too!

I thought about doing a “Top 10” songs, but I realized that would be really time consuming and I really need to focus my attention on upcoming posts for January, which starts in four days! How crazy is that?! So I decided to post it on my blog’s Facebook page as a bonus!

Every month I do a “song of the month” somewhere on this post and since my brain is literally going through every song I’ve heard in this year alone I figured I’d put up a different type of song. I said in my last playlist that I would probably list a couple Christmas songs at the bottom of the playlist. I seriously thought I would do that but only include one song because I know some people have had enough of Christmas music and I apologize for this, but this is my papaw’s favorite composer and jazz musician and I thought it would be perfect to put it on this post in his memory!

Now let’s get into my December playlist!

Take It Off – Lil Jon and Yandel featuring Becky G

More – Usher

Show Me Love – Robyn

Heathens – Twenty One Pilots

Hell To The Heavens – Leaves’ Eyes

Revangels – Akoma featuring Liv Kristine

Fire Breather – Laurel

Let You Get Away – Shaun Frank featuring Ashe

My Name Is Human – Highly Suspect

Guys My Age – Hey Violet

Madness – Ruelle

Game Of Survival – Ruelle

Numb/Encore – Jay-Z and Linkin Park

In My Head – Party Favor

Alarm – Anne-Marie (Marshmello Remix)

Do You Know Who You Are – Atreyu

Believe – Asking Alexandria

Shadow Moses – Bring Me The Horizon

Fading Earth – Leaves’ Eyes

Shout Out To My Ex – Little Mix

The Jump Off – Lil Kim

Can I Get A – Jay-Z and Ja Rule

Check On It – Beyonce and Slim Thug

Yeah – Usher featuring Ludacris and Lil Jon

Your Body Is A Wonderland – John Mayer

Change (In The House Of Flies) – Deftones

Hymn Of The Lone Sands – Leaves’ Eyes

Army Of Dolls – Delain

Let’s Get Married – Jagged Edge featuring Rev Run

Candy Shop – 50 Cent featuring Olivia

I Do – Toya

How We Do – The Game featuring 50 Cent

Young’n (Holler Back) – Fabolous

Concrete Angel – Gareth Emery featuring Christina Novelli

For A Day – Chace and Moski

Light – San Holo

Oh No – Goodbye June

All Around You – Flyleaf

Doomed – Bring Me The Horizon

I Won’t Let You Walk Away – Mako featuring Madison Beer

Vengeance On My Mind – G-Eazy featuring Dana

Wait – NF

Savage – Whethan and Flux Pavillion featuring MAX

You Don’t Get Me High Anymore – Three Days Grace

If you would like to go back through 2016’s playlists, here they are! 

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | October | November | Summer 2016 Playlist

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “December Playlist

  1. lifeasunusuals

    I love Twenty One Pilots – they are easily one of my favourite bands. I recommend checking out all there other stuff if you haven’t already. Also, see them live, they are really amazing!

    Damn, this list takes me back some years too with the artists on it. I can’t remember the last time I listened to Numb/Encore, I think I’m going to go have a listen to to reminisce the old days haha!

    Happy New Year to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I tend to bring up a lot of older music in my playlists… I get in those moods everyday where I want to feel good and nothing else can do that better than music! I’ll look into Twenty One Pilots, thank you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

