Life Lately | The Climb

391a1863-8be2-4864-97d9-d47d78ad2198.jpg

Howdy!

I wish I could explain everything I’ve been feeling for the past week, almost two weeks depending when I publish this. You should feel happy I’ve decided to do this post at all because I was going to not blog for another week or more until I felt comfortable to get back into it again.

For those of you who don’t know, my papaw passed away recently and it’s been a very, very rough time for everyone in my family. I’ve been very sick to my stomach almost every night and somehow messed up my sleep in the process, for two days I think I was up for 20 hours. My body is drained and utterly exhausted with all sorts of emotions.

I have a story to tell; fair warning, it might make you cry!

I’ve been told a lot of stories of the days before and when I was born of my grandparents driving down to the hospital and go out to eat at Red Lobster, well in the two times they did that they never got to finish their meals. At least that’s what my papaw always said to me on my birthday! Anyways, I was told on the way to the hospital with my dad on the actual day I was born they saw a hawk on a wired fence and there was one on the way home. Hawks sort of became a good luck charm for all of us and on the day we went down to see him when he passed, you wouldn’t believe how many hawks I saw in the sky, even saw one on the fence going home!

I’ve seen a couple then and I think Brandon told my sister the story of the symbolization because now she’s been saying things like “hello papaw.” Not to quote The Lion King or anything but I do believe in recranation a little bit and I think papaw’s soul is being past down in these hawks we’ve been seeing lately!

Anyways, the other day I did get a sense of peace. My cousin Chris took his daughter Lynn, wife, and I on a walk around town. I brought my camera with me and I just snapped everything I could! I didn’t have my big chair so Chris had to push me and we hadn’t done that in a while. We kept reminiscing about the time he lost control of my stroller and I fell out of it, I had a goose egg and a couple other bruises but I still went back out there with him again that afternoon! He still did some pop-a-wheelies but no speed racing for us!! And I was perfectly fine with that considering I had my camera between my toes most of the time anyways!

I don’t know what else to share. In a few days I might publish a couple of other posts if I feel up to it. I don’t want to necessarily push myself to write anything. So I hope for now, these two posts will be good enough for now!

I’m also sharing my new article I’ve written for Bloggeration Magazine! Here’s the link if you want to check it out!

Hope you’re all having a good first day of April! 🙂

100_6185100_6192100_6195100_6196100_6203100_6212pap100_6206

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Life Lately | The Climb

    1. It has been very hard for us! Thank you for thinking of us!

      Actually that one wasn’t taken by me! Even I knew I wouldn’t be able to get it as low as I was in my chair so I had my cousin’s wife take it. Their daughter took a couple for me too! For a 7 year old she did pretty good! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.