Blueberry And Gold

I’ve had another long day, but luckily for me it involved therapy, going over to my nana’s, ice cream, and getting my nails done! If I thought therapy wore my ass out this morning, spending three hours with my nana did the trick. After my mom dropped me off at therapy, she went to go tan and then stopped by the store to get me another lunchable. I loved getting those as a kid and love getting them now! I really like the bigger ones with a drink and treat inside! If you want to relive your childhood, that’s how you do it. It’s still good after all these years trust me. Anyways, when she came back to pick me up, she told me I looked like shit and honest to God I felt like it too. I was so freaking tired! After she took me to my nana’s, she fixed me my pizza lunchable and forgot that there was a drink in there and ended up fixing me a RC instead. After I ate the pizza, she gave me some of her chips and dip. It was yummy! After that somehow I was still hungry and I remembered how much I wanted some of my ice cream last weekend, so she fed me some of my cookie dough ice cream.

I knew she wanted to remove my nail polish on my finger and toe nails, but I don’t think neither one of us thought we were both going to get new colors on our nails. It was just a week ago that I did my DIY nail art on her nails and today I taught her a new trend. She removed my old polish first of my nails and I decided on two colors, black and a color called “blueberry” it is like a mix between purple/pink/red. Honestly it really does look like blueberry after it’s been smashed. Sorry to get semi-gross but it’s the truth! My ring finger is the one painted in black. I am wearing my Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries shirt, so it’s got some white, black and purple and it meshes well with them. Trying to take a picture of them though was no luck. Thank god we kept the toes in the same concept. So getting a picture of them was somewhat easy to do! I think they look very mysterious and I love them! I’ve never had black polish on my nails before so I like it. Here are what my feet look like:

BSnHHiTCAAAvEjO
It matches me so well!

My nana’s nails were switched up. She wanted to take off the bumblebee nails I think Thursday, so she did them when she took off my nail polish. While she was getting something from the other room, I already went ahead and shook up all of her polishes just in case and she ended up going with a burgunday color for her toes–yes, I painted her toe nails too! She had said she liked some of the pins I had pinned in one of my boards on Pinterest about DIY nail art with the glitter. So she went and got these packets of glitter, one of them was filled with gold and I went through and picked out this really light pink that would look really great with it. She didn’t think it was going to show up well on her nails, but you got to have some faith in letting me do your nails. I did her toes first and that was an adventure! She has a cute little burgundy mole on the top of one of her toes. I’ve never done toes before so that was my first. She painted her nails with the first coat in that pink and then after adding the second coat on her thumbs we grabbed a paper plate and put newspaper under our feet, just in case. I sprinkled the gold glitter on top of her nail and she turned her nail over on the plate to get the excess off. After they were done, I finished the rest of her nails off with their last coat of polish. I thought they turned out pretty cute and girly!

Anybody else think her hands are making a heart or is it just me?
Anybody else think her hands are making a heart or is it just me?
You can hardly see the pink, but it's there I swear!
You can hardly see the pink, but it’s there I swear!

I kind of wish I could do my mom’s nails but she’s not allowed to have them done because of work. However, I think I have her talked into letting me do her toe nails instead! Blondie also saw them and liked them, but they reminded her that she needed to get hers done. Well, I’ll do them instead. I’m actually going to send her a few designs we can try while she’s home this weekend! I think I’m having too much doing these things but I love to do them!