Under Control

Well, today has been somewhat boring. Not as bad as spending three days in a row in a boring spell, but it could get there if I don’t do much tomorrow. I’ve been listening to the new releases of Ellie Goulding and Avril Lavigne throughout the day. I also even tried to listen to Avenged Sevenfold’s new album this morning, but I think having my speakers on the lowest volume it will go without waking up my dad in the next room, just ruined my moment of listening to it. I think I’ll listen to it in a bit or if I’m bored as crap tomorrow, I’ll listen to it then instead. I’ve been looking for more “easy” DIY nail art designs. I think I’m obsessed, I had to fight back saying to my dad that if he was a girl, I would decorate his nails too, not once but TWICE!!! What is wrong with me? I am literally going to have to go to CVS soon and get some more colors because I’m pretty sure Blondie is going to want her school’s colors on her nails, since she’s picked the Ombre design. I can’t wait to try that out on her nails!  I’m not in a mood to do much, like reading or coming up with a poem. However, my mom found the movie “Van Heising” last night before I (she) went to bed. My dad had been watching it while my mom was getting me ready for therapy and I was very into it. Honestly, I have a lady crush on Kate Beckinsale and thinks Hugh Jackman is really hot with long hair. So you can’t blame me there. I actually got to see how it starts and finishes today, so I was pretty happy that my mom found it last night. It’s pretty good and it came out before the vampire hype too.

To those who haven’t seen it, here is the trailer: