Life Lately | What We’ve Become

10929023_10203569065367434_5879667845559137524_n

Howdy!

Everything’s been a little off lately. I worked on a big blog post that I literally put all of my energy into but when I published it at the start of the month, I didn’t have any new posts for the rest of the week and the next. Usually when this sort of thing happens, I’m pretty upset and scrambling to find something to write about, but thankfully I haven’t felt the need to do that this week. I did work a few posts for Tune Tuesday, but those are sometimes easy to do. I tried to write up a review of Purity Ring’s album, but I feel like I suck at describing what electronica music sounds like, especially if it all sounds the same towards the end. I thought about reviewing both Red and Kelly Clarkson’s new albums as well, but I opted out of that too. Not because of the music but because I’d rather not force myself to do it. You might only be getting song reviews for a while if this continues!

Besides all this, I’ve had quite a good break from blogging. I’ve finally finished The Fault In Our Stars and started on the movie now. I’m already moving faster in the movie than I did while reading the freaking book. I’ve also cried too many times! I’m still debating if I’m going to do just a book review or compare things between the book and movie. I still don’t know what I’m going to do yet. I’ve been having some back pain here and there, but I think it’s from the weather we’ve been getting (still) and I’m pretty sure the snow we got like a week or two ago, never melted away. We keep adding onto it every other day I swear! The last time I wrote about winter storms, I talked about how I wanted to see what winter storm Thor would be like (as a joke!) told my dad about it too! He came into the hallway yesterday afternoon and said, we’re on winter storm Thor! My mom proceeded to open up my blinds to show me and I’m definitely over all this snow and being stuck inside the house!

11022867_942114129160967_855513959_n

My TV is still about the same. Over the weekend, Blondie came home and my mom rented us some movies. I got to choose two out of the three and I’m glad I went out into the living room to watch them. Mom got November Man, Tammy, and Transformers: Age Of Extinction. Guess which ones were mine? We watched Tammy first and it was a bust! We got to the middle and I had to voice my opinion that it sucked. It’s REALLY starting to bug me that these “funny” movies that are being released aren’t as funny as the trailers make them out to be. Plus, why do they have to be stupid/dirty funny? What happened to good ole comedy movies?

When my mom put in the Transformers movie, I could hardly hold my excitement! I am such a damn geek when it comes to these movies. For one thing, I was really cold when I went out there. Blondie and ChiChi were huddled underneath my mom’s blanket, so I had mom get my Transformers blanket before Tammy started, by the time we put Transformers in I had to take it off because the action scenes were making me hot (that sounds so bad!) my sister had already seen it, so she took a nap in the middle of it. I’m pretty sure my mom knew nothing that by the end of it. My dad was over at our neighbors and came back to get more drinks, when he asked me if it was good I quickly said yes without taking my eyes off the screen. It was a long ass movie but so freaking good! I didn’t really like the fact that there were like three different plots in the story line, because that just made me so confused! Oh, by the way the cars were awesome! I’m pretty sure my favorite was Lockdown, he transforms into a grey 2013 Lamborghini Aventador LP 700–4 Coupe. It looked so badass! So did Bumblebee too! You can’t hate on Bumblebee! Anyways, it was really weird to not hear Linkin Park at the end or see Ironhide, but Imagine Dragons’ song “Battle Cry” was amazing. I’m ready for the next one, and yes, there’s going to be a next one!

What else has happened lately? Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D came back on Tuesday! Even though I already miss Peggy Carter, I’m really glad to have the gang back on my TV screen again! Throughout the break I’ve been really curious about why we weren’t seeing sneak peeks about what happened to Raina, but now I do! I watched it after an hour it was over, I recorded it through my DVR and when I saw what she looked like, the first thing that popped into my head was, “well, so much for getting any sleep tonight.” Which was untrue. I got plenty of sleep that night.  I can’t think of anything else that’s happened that needs to be on here. I’ve been mostly trying to keep busy whether that means spend all of my time on Twitter or YouTube that’s basically it!

I hope my blogging mojo comes back soon. Hope you all are doing wonderful! Bye! ♥