Tune Tuesday: Marian Hill

tunetuesdayff

After a couple of weeks of breaking up with constant TT posts. I’m bringing it back for a few weeks until I decide if i want to start on the Male edition of this theme or want to do another World Tour edition like I did last year. Even though I think I should wait to do that in the summer like I did last time. I don’t know, we’ll see soon! 

This week it’s all about Marian Hill.

I thought it was only person, but it’s not. It’s a duo that consists of Jeremy Lloyd and Samantha Gongol. Nobody is named Marian Hill. I don’t know if anybody knows this but I actually don’t like really new singers or acts, because I like to do a binge if I really begin to like them. So whenever I get into a new artist or group, it makes me kind of sad that there’s not much on Spotify to listen to. However, in this group’s case. They’ve got quite a few singles on Spotify that helped keep me at bay until the EP came out early this month. I don’t remember how I found them, I’m thinking on a Spotify playlist but I think I could’ve found them on TV too. I’m thinking I found a song of theirs playing on Sirius XM Hits 1 one weekend and that’s when I knew I had to look up their music.

It’s kind of difficult to categorize their music, because it’s got a nice pop sound but yet a lot of electronica beats to balance it out. It’s very chill, you can relax to it. The song that got me hooked was “Got It” and I’m like really into this song! Thank god there are lyrics for it or I might go insane! When I was first hearing the song, after a few listens I started humming to the song and from there, learning the actual words was easy. I think it took me a week or two, to finally get all the words. The EP is called “Sway” and my favorites from it are “Wasted,” “Deep,” and “Whisky.” That last one is really good! You need to listen to the whole thing though. It’s only seven songs, which isn’t bad and won’t take up much of your time either. So give it a listen!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.