OOTD: Black + White

Howdy!

Today I have a new outfit post for you! I originally wanted these pictures to be taken outside but since my dad helped bring me inside that day, I never got the chance to ask mom to do them over again. And there’s no point in asking dad because he doesn’t necessarily get it, so in ways we have to be grateful that my mom decided to do this while we waited for the doctor to see me!

On Friday, I decided to pick out something in my closet that I have yet to share with you guys. The top is actually the last of the clothes I bought back in February! I tried to talk my mom into wearing her shirt too since she bought the same one, so we could be twins but she voted against that. The shirt is long sleeves, which probably wasn’t the best thing to wear out in the month of June without a cloud in the sky. It sort of has a jersey style to it as the arms and around the upper part of the chest is all black while the rest is white.

The only design on it is a giant black skull with hearts as eyes on the front. Yes, that was the whole reason why I bought it. However, that wasn’t my mom’s reason, she purchased it because it was comfortable! It’s pretty soft to the touch, if you sweat in it the feel of it is annoying but it’s cotton. What I find interesting is that the upper half I explained is in like a deep black whereas the skull itself is like fading into a dark gray, I don’t know why both sections are two different colors, but as long as I have a few more shots to wear it out in public I’m fine. I’ll just have to wait until mid-September to wear it again.

My leggings were part of another outfit I had back in 2014 or ’15, I get confused of which year it was given to me, but I do remember getting it on Christmas Day along with another outfit that was similar to it. One was purple with sequins and the other was zebra print. Unfortunately the tops were too small for my arms because it had the shirt and small jacket attached to each other, so getting it off and on was difficult for us. So I mostly just wear the pants now! I’ve outgrown the purple pair and I’m pretty sure this was the last time I’ll be able to wear these as they were very tight around my waist and stomach.

Despite the tightness, they are very nice to wear. It would be easier to wear them while I’m not moving the push chair by myself. They are very slippery as my parents call them. I generally like that material but it does have its drawbacks with the “silky” texture and the different temperatures just go right through it; they’re the worst to wear in the winter because you feel the cold breeze very easily and if you are sitting out in the sun for a few minutes, the heat just goes right into your thighs and you feel like you’re melting! I like them, but as you can see they’re not a favorite among my parents!

What do you think of this outfit of the day? Yay or nay?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.