Life Lately | New Kittens!

11147190_10204146230436200_1147369839650441520_n

Howdy!

I haven’t done a “Life Lately” post in a while. I love doing these types of posts once or twice a month, it releases everything that keeps building in my head. My nana and I were discussing something similar the other day, because she has a lot of stress and now dealing with her blood pressure, she doesn’t necessarily have anything to help calm herself down. I’ve tried my best to help but nothing has worked. So my mom has her writing about everything in a notebook. She seems to like it and works out well for her. I told her that everytime I try to write inside a notebook, even if it’s just to write lyrics of a song or one of my stories, it’s like something happens between the flow of my brain to my feet. It gets blocked and it’s really weird. At times it’ll even happen while I’m on the laptop. You might think it’s some small form of writer’s block and it probably is, who knows. Anyways, these types of posts are my way of releasing MY stress. I just don’t give a damn who reads it apparently!

The last couple of weeks have been pretty good. The weather has been back and forth between rain, storms and sun. We literally get like two or three days of rain with thunder and lightning and then one or two days of sun with hardly any clouds in the sky. The temperature can improve as you can still walk out with a jacket, but you can start wearing capris and shorts if you are really brave! My mom has been working a lot lately and she literally got home one afternoon, and came in and we visit and chat about our day. She hates it when I tell her I slept in! Sorry mama! She always tells me that her day or night is long. However, she came into my room the other day and shaved my legs!! I was a happy camper, but what she said at the end might’ve had a lasting effect. She said as she went to put everything away, “now watch it’ll be too cold to wear shorts or capris.” It has actually. Too cold and wet outside. I posted on Facebook a few minutes after she finished putting lotion on my legs that the air conditioner came on and it was pure evil. I blamed it on my dad, it was his fault though. The other day he took a nap and put on the heater, when he woke up about two hours later he put on the a/c. My sinuses have never been the same since!

I told you guys a few days ago that our female cat Midget had her first set of kittens. Well, I can say that Miss Bootsie has had her kittens as well. One batch was born of the 9th and the other was born of the 15th of this month. It’s very sweet of the both of them to share the big crate that my mom got with Bootsie’s first litter. Bootsie hasn’t actually had her kittens in there before, so the fact that Midget had her babies in it is kind of sweet. When you go by the back door, you can hear them meowing with their itty bitty calls. Bootsie’s babies are a lot bigger in size than Midget’s but all six (2 are Midgets and 4 are Bootsies) are doing good so far! My mom had to go to work while Bootsie was starting to have hers and she couldn’t see them until that night after she got off work, which was really late. When she went to check on them, she couldn’t see anything but Midget in the back against the wall and Bootsie laying on her side in the front. My mom said when she said “really?” out loud Bootsie moved a little bit so she could see them. And people say animals can’t understand us?

I guess I can tell you about what happened on Tuesday afternoon. My mom had her early mornings but got off in the afternoon schedule that I like better than the evening shift that she likes. She came home from it and came into my room to tell me that Batman was coming down to surprise my sister. So that meant I had to keep my mouth shut, she came home for that day after my mom texted her on her lunch break stating that they needed somebody to watch me while she and our dad went to pay a bill. So she came home, I didn’t even know she was home until she posted a picture with Bootsie on Facebook. I also didn’t know how long it was going to take the guy to come down, but I certainly didn’t want to miss her reaction so I got on the floor and went into the living room–which messed up my back in some way–I spent my time out getting lovings from ChiChi and playing with her, we rediscovered that she still likes to play fetch. My mom got the DWTS edition of People magazine the other day, I decided to read it while waiting for Batman to arrive.

I nearly busted myself when Blondie and I heard a car pull into our driveway, she was already talking about the fact she hasn’t seen him in three weeks and that she wished he’d just surprise her. So when this car came into our driveway, I had to control myself fast and thank god I had that magazine right in front of me. I couldn’t stop smiling! It wasn’t him though. He had been texting my mom the whole time and after my mom got done cleaning our her car, Blondie was fiddling around on her Facebook and he had tagged her in a status that said something with the lines of “…and the best actor/actress goes to..” with where he was located at and I am not kidding you when I say as soon as she saw that she basically threw her phone and ran out that door like a rocket! She didn’t trip on anything and I was impressed because I figured it would happen. My mom and I couldn’t stop laughing at her. ChiChi barked her head off until she realized who it was and then she was all sorts of happy! He wasn’t here but maybe 20 minutes before they took off to the mall and movies. She went up to visit his family up north later on in the week. She seemed to enjoy it! And no we didn’t record or anything!

The other day I got a new “free” book and it was the shortest one I’ve ever gotten I think! I’ve got to stop these novellas, they might be good on the inside but they are just way too small for me! If it wasn’t free I wouldn’t have gotten it. I love the author and everything, but it’s not worth it honestly. Afterwards I tried to find a box set of books that were free and that proved to be a bust, well sort of! It’s in English, but not American English and it’s poorly written! So many mistakes! It was very annoying! I also recorded X-Men: Days Of Future Past on HBO. I finally finished it on Thursday afternoon. Such a good movie but I’d be lying if I didn’t say I almost started crying in different parts. Those movies have such a strong hold on me. Well, I think I’m all out of words and hidden thoughts. Hope everybody has a great weekend! ♥

10312735_10200266590385513_2771032251545435708_n
Two mommies (one is a grandma!) nursing all six babies!

10389411_10200263123618846_9043992723303128379_n

typical men
typical men