Life Lessons From “The Big Bang Theory”

Howdy!

We all have movies and/or television shows that we all know and love dearly, but have we ever been so inspired by them that we start to see life lessons within them? The answer is yes, but we’re not always open about it.

Sometime last year, The Big Bang Theory became one of the biggest shows for my family. My nana started watching it every once in a while, but it was when my mom started to watch it on accident. You know if one likes the show, the other will follow and he definitely did not disappoint. My dad loves this freaking show! It’s enough to actually creep somebody out too, because you could think he was in bed asleep until he hear him cackle up a storm! And sometime afterwards I followed suit and now I am making my way through the episodes on our DVR!

So I was wondering whether or not, if there are any life lessons with this exact show and surprisingly, there are a few of them! I hope you all enjoy this and if you have any more to add, let me know in the comments!

tumblr_n3xmc1hbca1sl2idio7_500

1.) Patience Exists.

For anybody who believes that “patience is virtue” you know I’m right about this when it comes to the characters of The Big Bang Theory!

Crazy enough, every single character has experienced it throughout the lives on the show! For example, Leonard and Penny, hello! He asked her to marry him a total of four times (some in awkward situations!) but she always told him no and then finally they get married in Las Vegas! This also works for Howard and Bernadette as well, as Howard was always the creepy, sexual friend of the four of them! You did not think he’d be the first to be married off, but he was!

Another way this works is Raj, he could not talk to women in the beginning. Poor guy having to rely on Howard to voice his hilarious comments whenever Penny or any other woman was in the room.  Thankfully, he’s finally able to discuss things in front of women and even found a girlfriend or two, once at the same time!

fdcac23f48bd712a5a961932106c3ea2

2.) Alcohol Is Always Needed!

To add to the last bit above, I watched the episode where Penny learns how to be a mixologist for her job at the Cheesecake Factory, and she makes drinks for all of the guys (except Sheldon of course!) and when she makes Raj a grasshopper, the poor man only has one sip before he just spills his emotions out to her which freaks everybody out, Penny included! I think she was more shocked than anything else!

I think there are a lot of people who hate how Penny is drinking in almost every episode but we also have to understand that if she didn’t have the alcohol she would have slugged Howard a long time ago!

tumblr_nxat0pjhg41uzlmbho1_500

3.) Change Is Good (No matter what Sheldon thinks!)

This is also another biggie as Sheldon is known to hate change in all forms! However, I think overtime he’s slowly seen that “good” change exists as the idea for finding a possible mate for him could have been a hit and miss until he met Amy Farrah Fowler.

Once he realized he was in a relationship with her, I think you slowly see a change in him. He’s still pretty selfish when it comes to everything, but he does seem less annoying whenever she’s around! I mean, let’s be honest nobody thought he was going to have coitus or move in with her but those were good and necessary changes to be made for him as an individual.

amy-tbbt

4.) You Are Not Ugly!

I think one of the biggest messages on the show is that people who are engineers, scientists, physicists, etc are just as attractive as anybody else! There’s more to them then they’re big paychecks.

I think besides the guys, both Bernie and Amy have very classic style compared to Penny. I’m still trying to figure out how Bernie’s choice of clothes isn’t as big of a topic than Amy. However, in defense of Bernadette, Amy does look like somebody in the 1950-60’s, which is totally fine. I mean, if it doesn’t bother Sheldon than everybody can go suck it!

5.) Nerds Rise!

Thanks to the never-aging characters of the show, anybody can be able to be a nerd freely. Unfortunately, I’m not into the comics but I love how much of the nerd community is represented. You hardly ever see comic book stores anymore and this show has them! You see how important some of these comics are to the characters. I still don’t think I’d ever risk one during a bet, ever! The reason why is it doesn’t matter who wins or loses, somebody will likely forget they even have it in their possession.

I love the episode where the girls go to the comic book store just to see why they’re significant others are so interested in them. I chose the gif above because Penny’s reaction to Thor is an equivalent’s to any man looking at a cover of a mutant woman with huge breasts.  Good luck telling me I’m wrong!

Are you a fan of The Big Bang Theory? Who are your favorite character(s)? Can you tell me a scene that makes you laugh every single time?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin