The Aftermath Of The Super Bowl

It is the day after the Super Bowl. Which to me, the game just seemed like one of my old high school football games. That was the worst Super Bowl ever. I didn’t watch the first half, but I did start watching after seeing everybody talk about Bruno Mars on my timeline from Twitter. If you were to look through both my Facebook and Twitter yesterday, you would have seen a clear draw between teams from both social networks. Majority of everybody on my Facebook was Team Broncos, while everybody on my Twitter was Team Seahawks. It was weird. We didn’t have anybody over at the house, actually my dad went over to our neighbors to watch the game or play corn hole. I don’t know what he did honestly. Anyways, I switched my TV over when Bruno Mars came on and I was in the middle of liking but yet wanting Madonna and/or Beyonce to come out. And seeing Red Hot Chili Peppers on stage with him was a little disturbing. In a sense, it was a kind of slap in the face for everybody who thought there needs to be more rock n roll at the Super Bowl, but yet RHCP was a complete disaster that I think I changed over to wanting only Bruno instead.

While I missed the first half of the game, I had missed all of the “cool” commercials that came on at that time as well. Including the one commercial that I have been pumped about for a couple of weeks now. The trailer for Captain America: The Winter Soldier and if I hadn’t been online I would have hated myself for the rest of the night. While I was live tweeting silly things with the ladies of Ketchup With Us and their Twitter party, Mel’s husband saw my tweet that I had missed it and he sent it right to me. I am so excited for that movie! A little bit before that my sister texted me if I had seen the Transformers commercial. I texted her back “are you sure it wasn’t Captain America you saw?” I hadn’t seen anything about there being a Transformers commercial being played during the Super Bowl, so I asked Mel’s nice husband Chris, if my sister really hadn’t been seeing things. Nope, she wasn’t seeing things. He sent me that clip as well. I was thrilled! Every doubt of thinking I wouldn’t be as excited about the new cast and autobots/dinobots just went out of my brain. The clip is SO good that I really want more. Sadly I still haven’t seen the David Beckham and Dannon “Full House” reunion commercials though. I will have to go look for those later on tonight.

Here are the awesome trailers:

and the awesome clip that I wasn’t expecting: