NOTM: Holiday Nails!

15219584_1303300343067626_1347656569397246179_n

Howdy!

As you might’ve seen, I didn’t necessarily have a post for Thanksgiving but in my defense I wanted to, I literally had the colors picked out in my mind but the whole month of November sort of went by faster than I think any one of us thought it would!

I knew I needed to get my finger nails trimmed, so my nana ended up doing a few of my toe nails too! At the end of the visit, we had some free time and I asked her if she could paint my toes. She said yes and we went all out for the festive colors! I know I usually talk about the different brands of polish we use but I know for a fact that I’ve used all of these before, so I’ve decided to not go into that again. Sorry!

However, I do want to discuss why I wanted to go all Christmas-y with my toes!

I like to scroll through Pinterest and look at the different designs you can do on a person’s finger nails and of course I see the designs and doubt that I would ever be able to create something like that on any one of my toes, but I did want to try it out and my nana was open to doing something a little out of the box! We’re used to doing mismatch colors on each toe so in a way, it wasn’t that big of a deal!

I knew she had a dark green polish and I thought it would be a perfect tree color, even if it turned out like a Halloween emerald! We had to add two coats to make it look as close to the shade on the bottle. After that, we left the big toes to dry and then we moved onto the others and I decided to keep the theme as best to my ability and chose both a royal blue and red polish. As those began to dry we went back to the big toes and added some special things and this was where I got to do the small details!

I used a toothpick and stuck it into the sparkly gold polish and I tried to make a line in the middle of my toes to represent tinsel. This was easier said than done! After that, I figured that it would be smart to pick bright colors for the bulbs that you place on the tree so my two original colors were a lavender and bright yellow. I did the purple first because I knew that would show up with one coat, unfortunately my yellow wasn’t a good idea. When I went to place a yellow polka dot on the opposite side of the toe, it wouldn’t show up with just the one coat so at the last minute we switched it out with the purple again and there you have it! A mini Christmas tree painted on my toes!

What do you think of my nails? This was my first try and I am doing it with my own toes, so please don’t be mean in the comments! 

15284071_1303298659734461_4146799960334834461_n15317818_1303298906401103_5998497317241596379_n15193485_1303297933067867_8899827854287364862_n15230644_1303297949734532_6541559630098621730_n

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “NOTM: Holiday Nails!

  1. I love the colours and the design you went with, very festive for Christmas, especially with the green and the pinky red. I’ve just got this wine red colour on my fingers at the moment, but I need to paint my toenails for Christmas day as I much prefer having my toenails painted than just being bare too. They look great! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I’m very weird, I’m not about painting my fingers. The way they’re placed and all that, makes that whole process difficult! You should see what it’s like to get them trimmed! I don’t usually have a time where my toes are bare. They’re also pretty disgusting too! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blogmas | Meaning & Topics – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

