REVIEW | Triple 9

MV5BMTU0NDcxMzczMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODkxNTUwODE@._V1_UY1200_CR85,0,630,1200_AL_

Hey guys!

I hardly ever talk about movies, the only time I do is at the beginning and halfway through the year as part of “movies I want to see in” whatever year it is at the time.

I have finally seen a movie that was included on my Movies I Want To See In 2016 – Part One post and it was Triple 9! I was very excited to watch this, but I didn’t necessarily know what it was about until the day my mom put it on. I watched it on my little DVD player I got for Christmas this past year! I finally got a chance to use it, instead of sit out in the living room with my parents… However, I’m the only one who watched it that weekend so maybe I should have watched it out there.

As I was watching it, I was busy reorganizing a side of my room and after that I started coloring on my bed, so parts of the beginning I’m not going to lie, I really didn’t pay all that attention to, sorry! All I remember was a group of guys made a hit at a fancy bank, used tasers and bombs! Kate Winslet’s character Irina is a Russian Mobster and I’m not joking! The woman is a badass, but the group is essentially working for her. And there are two corrupt cops, one of them being played by Anthony Mackie.

It’s a very interesting story, but it’s also very quick. I feel like some of the scenes were too short, so you don’t know a lot about the way certain characters are or how they became that person. I like getting some background information instead of having to guess, what happened. The only one that makes sense was Michael (Chiwetel Ejiofor), he got Irina’s sister Elena (Gal Gadot) pregnant and now I guess the term, he is her bitch.

In the way I described it for my mom, it’s like if Bad Boys and Takers had a baby, this would be it… However, it was pretty good. Everytime I thought I knew it was “safe” I was wrong, but I liked that! It always kept me guessing!

Have you seen Triple 9 yet? What are your thoughts about it?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.