May Playlist

Hi 🙂

Well, we’ve made it through May and into the summer months.

I don’t know about you and your country’s climate, but summer is definitely my least favorite seasons. The blazing heat and humidity can feel as though you’re suffocating. I feel for any person and/or animal that has to be outside all day long. Honestly, it’s not just the heat, but the number of mosquitos in my neighborhood is absolutely crazy! My sister and nephew are deeply affected by them, to the point they’ll develops bruises and welts on any exposed skin.

When I do go outside, I wear a mesh covering, not like beekeepers because it’s not a hat, although we’ve thought about getting one of them for my dad. He loves his straw hats. It makes him feel as though he is an actual farmer. Technically, he is, I mean, we have a fairly large garden, and he has a tractor… Anyways, I can only “stand” to stay out on the back deck with our cats for only so long. The cats are usually pretty good about staying out of the sun. They tend to go underneath the decks and dad’s abandon boat in the yard, but don’t worry they are feed and watered every day.

Now that school is out for everyone, spending time with my nephew for longer periods of time has become challenging, but I’ve been stock piling on various arts and crafts for us to do. We tend to do a lot of coloring like coloring books, chunky wooden decorations like our Christmas ornaments. The only thing I’m really recommending are these Acrylic Paint markers by FUMILE–they have changed my mind set about having paint markers, because the pigment is impressive! We have the 28 box, and it includes an Ivory white and a white marker. These two colors may not look all that different but depending on the surface they have a brighter intensively. We still use regular Crayola super tips and some other brand I can’t remember, but Nolan and I are enjoying this brand a lot.


Let’s get into the music side of this post.

I have listened to a LOT of music in the last couple of weeks. I change up my styles so much that I’m surprised I don’t have headaches because of the loud tempos and changing genres. One artist that I found at the beginning of May was Dimash Qudaibergen. This was truly a random find on YouTube of all places. I’ve been listening to a lot of my Kpop girl groups again and Dimash isn’t part of that, but he is an Asian artist with an unbelievable range. He reminds me of Adam Lambert (if my nana reads this, she’ll be so excited!) and Josh Groban. Anyways, I really like his single “Smoke” with those high notes in the chorus. They totally threw me for a loop the first time I heard it.

Speaking of Kpop, I did decide to listen to more of CHUNG HA. Her most recent single is “I’m Ready” which I’d consider it a strong contender to anything by Dua Lipa. CHUNG HA doesn’t have an EP or album out right now, so I went for her last release, and it was “Querencia” that came out three years ago. It was really good, considering I’m not familiar with the Korean language, I loved the music that was brought out by this artist. I was into “Bicycle,” “Flying on Faith,” and “Bother Me”. The other is an actual group, XG. I found them last summer and I just listen casually, and I’ve been obsessed with “Undefeated” and their newest song “Woke Up”.

Well, I think it’s time for the Top 20 songs. As always, you can come check out the Spotify playlist anytime, just click here.

Now that summer, well, maybe not “officially” is here, what are you looking to the most? I think I’ll give books written about summer activities and life a go, so if you have any recommendations, especially if they’re available on Kindle Unlimited, send them to me. Right now, I’m still on my clean romances but I think I see a bad boy coming into my near future. If I can, I’d really like to go back to Every Summer After by Carley Fortune this year. I also might see about Where the Crawdads Sing on audiobook, so wish me luck about that.

What are you listening to? Plus, are you going to any music festivals this summer? Leave everything in the comments.

snowflake

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.