Blogmas | December Playlist

Howdy!

A part of me is wondering why I’m continuing to title everything “Blogmas” still since Christmas is definitely over now, but I think it’s because the month itself isn’t so maybe that’s why I’m still doing it.

I always say this about December but it’s usually a pretty dull month. It’s the only month where there is a small amount of music that is actually released, because most people would rather listen to festive music by Mariah Carey or Bing Crosby, which is perfectly fine but for a hardcore and diverse music fan, I don’t like it when my normal routine is broken like this.

Here is the Top 10 songs that I was listening to in December!

Slip Away by Ruelle
Paint It Black by Ciara
Angel Eyes by New Years Day featuring Chris Motionless
Rewrite The Stars by Anne-Marie and James Arthur
Without Me by Halsey
Dip by Tyga featuring Nicki Minaj
Eternally Yours by Motionless In White
In The End by Tommee Profitt featuring Jung Youth and Fleurie
Lacrimosa by Apashe
Hey DJ by CNCO featuring Meghan Trainor and Sean Paul
This Feeling by The Chainsmokers featuring Kelsea Ballerini

This year has been kind of weird as far as talking about music. I managed to do something that I really thought would never happen again, and that was listen to both old school rap and new rap music! I talked about Cardi B a lot in 2018, but then again so was everybody else! What really shocked me was the amount of music videos I would allow myself to watch during the week. I think in the beginning, it was a ploy to make sure I didn’t go back into the genre but it didn’t really work out the way I thought it would and I started to like a lot of music that way. I was also reintroduced to some of my favorites that came out in the 2000-2008. I finally felt comfortable to listen to G Unit again. I fell in love with both Lloyd Banks and The Game’s voices again and I really thought that would ever happen again, but it did and I’m actually grateful for that.

At the end of November, I got the idea of listing my favorite album and movies that came out this year. For those of you that have missed those posts, I have decided to share with you my Top 5 favorite albums: “Camila” by Camila Cabello, “Scvrina” by Scvrina, “Testing” by A$AP Rocky, “Modern Alchemy” by Zayde Wolf, and finally “Infections Of A Different Kind (Step 1)” by Aurora. Here are my final reviews of 2018 too!

Everyday Is Christmas by Sia | O Come, O Come Emmanuel / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen by Upon Wings 

It’s weird to know this time next week it will be 2019! Before we start a new year though, just like last month if you visit my blog’s Facebook page I will be sharing FIVE more songs that I was loving this pas month!

In 2019 we will start over and I’ll be checking out and reviewing all new music coming out and I cannot wait! I think you’ll agree with me when I say that is nuts. Next Monday I will have a blog post discussing what I liked and of course disliked about 2018 and what I might have planned for our new year: 2019! I am really excited to get everything started and have exciting new content for you again.

What were you listening to for December? And I want to know what was your favorite song of 2018 as well!