Wedding Playlist!

Untitled

Howdy!

Today I officially start the wedding posts!

I put a poll out on my Twitter the week before the wedding to see what everybody preferred, a regular playlist or the wedding playlist and it was pretty unanimous after like two days!

There were a couple of songs I knew were going to play as they had some significance to either Blondie or Brandon, like the song she walked down the aisle was “H.O.L.Y.” by Florida Georgia Line which was perfect, it went along being in a church and it was just slow enough. The song they used for their first dance was “Can I Have This Dance” by High School Musical 3 soundtrack. Blondie is obsessed with anything HSM and she really tried to get him to learn the dance moves but he never gave it to that! She basically sang to that whole song while they were dancing; I can’t make fun of her because so was I! The song she wanted to dance with dad was “My Little Girl” by Tim McGraw and that was her decision, she cried because I saw her flap her arms to her face when it began. Unfortunately, I don’t remember what the song was with Brandon and his mom, but if I remember to ask before this goes up I’ll update it!

I quickly realized throughout dancing on how little rap songs I know now! I had to ask Blondie for the songs that were on the list to be requested, because I honestly did not know what the actual song was called! I tried to compile the ones I could remember into a good sized playlist for you!

Drop It Low by Ester Dean feat. Chris Brown
With You by Chris Brown
Dance (A$$) by Big Sean
I’m The One by DJ Khaled feat Justin Bieber, Chance The Rapper, Quavo
Shots by LMFAO feat. Lil Jon
Yeah by Usher feat. Ludacris and Lil Jon
Wobble by V.I.C.
Wild For The Night by A$AP Rocky
Turn Down For What by DJ Snake feat Lil Jon
Low by Flo Rida feat T-Pain
Get Low by Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz
Wild Boy by MGK feat 2Chainz, Meek Mill and French Montana
Sexyback by Justin Timberlake
Same Drugs by Chance The Rapper
Congratulations by Post Malone feat. Quavo
Bend Ova by Lil Jon feat. Tyga

There were a few slower and country songs that played throughout, but I didn’t really pay any attention to them so I couldn’t tell you what I heard, because I was either busy talking or getting a drink and trying to catch my breath!

Hope you all liked this post. Next week I go into detail about our nails, hair and what we all wore (the guys are included too.)!

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

One thought on “Wedding Playlist!

  1. Pingback: The Wedding | Part Two! – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

