Tune Tuesday | Sweden ’17

17353182_1190394684403446_2854602926374712960_n

Hi 🙂

We’re almost finished with this year’s Tune Tuesday! It doesn’t seem real that it’s already ending, but I did shorten my lineup than the normal three-four months. Despite adding only two new countries, I took out the ones that I talked about last year because I couldn’t figure out what to share for this lineup.

Sweden is like one of my favorite countries to talk about though; they have a wide array of different music that it literally becomes a music lover’s dream! If I had a “music bucket list” of places I’d travel to just to discover the music in each country, it would literally go “Canada, England, Sweden, Australia, and Netherlands.” It’s a dream job I’ve always had in my head!

The first band I’m going to discuss for Sweden is In Flames. They sort of signed up for the Tune Tuesday posts when their song “The Truth” blew up last year! I loved that song and honestly still do! I like to see different songs in other perspectives, so even if the song is talking about outcasts or something of that nature, I tend to see it for people for disabilities. I’ve always been able to do that, I wish I could do that for rap music instead of the other way around. The band is made of five members: Anders, Björn, Peter, Niclas, and Joe. They’ve released 12 albums since 1994 and are forefathers of melodic death metal bands. They released “Battles” in the middle of 2016.

The second band I have to share is Amon Amaranth. Amon Amaranth are a heavy metal discussing Viking mythology in their music. They were created two years after In Flames, 1992, they were probably influenced by the band. The group consists of Johan on vocals, Ted Lundström plays the bass, Johan Söderberg and Olavi Mikkonen are both on guitars and Joche Wllgren does the drums. They have released 10 albums with the most recent “Jomsviking” came out in early 2016.

Have you heard of either In Flames or Amon Amaranth? Do you have a bucket list of places you’d only visit to discover the music of that country?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Tune Tuesday | Sweden ’17

Leave a Reply

