Tune Tuesday | Poland ’17

17458228_1429332513797741_9033715370994344036_n

Hello!

We are talking about Poland this week! I’m always happy for myself whenever I find musicians from Poland on my own! My friend Ania, who is a native of Poland, has been helping me find music to share on these posts since the start in 2014, so the fact that I’ve started discovering music that she hasn’t heard of is somewhat weird but special for us too!

I found this band while I was looking for different symphonic metal music on Spotify last year, once I heard it I was really confused because I have never heard anything like it before. The band is called Kingdom Waves. They’re a mixture of symphonic and power metal which makes it very interesting I think! I think power metal is like that heavy, but almost the ideal genre to be this creative with, because I feel like there’s only a limited ways to do with symphonic metal but I don’t mean that in a mean way at all. They each have their own topics that makes them shine!

Have you heard of Kingdom Waves? Are there any other Polish acts that you think I should keep an eye out for? Let me know!

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

