4 Years Of Tune Tuesday Worldwide!

Untitled

Howdy!

So it is almost summer and you know the deal! It’s time for my worldwide Tune Tuesday posts to come back!

Can you believe I’ve been doing these for FOUR years?! The reason why I started writing these types of posts is because back then, I desperately wanted to write about music but I didn’t have any ideas on where to start, I was even doing my reviews at the time but they weren’t very good. So I kept thinking about all of the music and how international my tastes had become.

I liked freaking out my family and friends of where some of their favorite artists and bands weren’t from the US like Seether! They were featured in the first year and they’re originally from South Africa!

Every year, the lineup changes, if I add more than two or three artists/bands in their native country I tend to lose that country for the next year! Last year I had a lot of new countries I included like Colombia, Puerto Rico, and Romania! Unfortunately, they’re not going to be on this year’s rooster and neither is Africa as a whole! I do have a couple of newbies coming this summer like Iceland and Switzerland!

Here is what we’re talking about for 2017!

Australia | Canada | Denmark | England | France | Iceland | Ireland | Netherlands | Norway | Poland | Sweden | Switzerland | United States of America

It is much shorter than the previous years, but I did remove a bunch of countries that I normally about like Germany! I actually ran out of music from there and I am really bum about that! Hopefully I can find some new music for it next year, as I’d like to bring it back. I already have Finland coming back in 2018!

As a way to get you interested until next Tuesday, I have created a whole playlist of musicians I have already talked about in my posts in the past four years! I tried to go by country (alphabetical order) but I didn’t last very long so I’m sorry for that! I’m bound to do that, as long as I don’t do it on here we’re good! It’s bad enough I’ve messed it up on my calendar! I will continue to do my monthly playlists and I try to include the artists in those playlists too! Plus any reviews that I do, especially the music reviews of any kind will be posted on Thursday until August! Hope you all enjoy!

If you have any suggestions for what I should include in Summer 2018’s list, please let me know and whatever country they’re from too! I will give you credit and be appreciated too!

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

One thought on “4 Years Of Tune Tuesday Worldwide!

  1. Pingback: April Playlist – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

