Meet Joseph David

15941192_10208416319185750_2966296936571167906_n

Howdy!

Today I get to tell you the good news! I have a new baby cousin! I know there’s a correct term for this lineup but that gets really confusing, so he’s just a “baby cousin” to me!

When I put up the last post, I mentioned at the end that I wouldn’t include any pictures of his face on my blog in fear somebody would take them and use them for their own. I knew I needed a banner so I did use a couple of photos my aunt Katt had put up the night he was born on Facebook, but I slipped a blue ribbon in the middle of where his face meets up in the middle of the collage to kind of disguise him a little bit, you can still see him but not in a way that somebody would think to steal the picture in general, unless they’re dumb, which some are unfortunately!

Kristi’s due date was January 6th, but as the date kept getting closer and closer she wasn’t feeling like he was going to make his appearance on Friday. She even posted on Facebook that if he wasn’t here by that day then she was going to be induced on Tuesday and hopefully be born on later that day or early Wednesday. We kept teasing her saying, he likes his home and when he wants to he’ll come out. Well, her water broke around 2:30am Friday, she went to the hospital and waited, I’ve had to go back through my Aunt Katt’s statuses and she apparently had pitocin twice to try to force him out but they ultimately had to do a C-section.

It was roughly like 7:30pm when we got the news about the C-section. The little tyke just didn’t want to come out, which when he was born we quickly found out why. Little Joseph David was born at 10 lbs 3 oz and was 22 1/2 inches long! We were all thinking he’d be around 7 lbs or at least under 8 lbs and then we hear this and it just kind of surprised us! Another thing that my nana (and everybody else) wondering about it too if JD would be born with red hair or not. Kristi’s boyfriend Joe is a true ginger and so we’ve all be secretly wondering and Kristi sent a picture of the back of his head to nana the morning after and you can slightly see the tint of red in the back.

15940815_10208416722995845_4421006028549754091_n

So I figured I should explain his name a little bit. As far as I know, he isn’t considered a “Jr” despite sharing both of his daddy’s first and middle names. However, my papaw and uncle (Kristi’s father) share the same first name, they have different middle names. I don’t see it being an issue as calling him “Jr” if his middle name is changed, because last name is the still the same.

I’m sorry I’m not able to share anything else at the moment. I’m hoping Kristi and Joe make a trip down sometime we can meet the little guy and nana can hold him too! Unfortunately, I can’t hold him which sucks but I don’t think my arms can fold into him like everybody else.

If you would like to read my previous baby posts, here they are!

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Meet Joseph David

  1. Awww, this is just the sweetest and I think it’s a good idea to disguise him a bit as well. My extended family had their son a couple of years ago and they only post pictures of him where he’s facing away from the camera to give him some privacy until he’s a bit older, so I think it’s a smart idea. Would love to hear more about him when your relatives come down too! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

