What’s My Favorite Movie?

15781508_1340268886037438_7578790859840904459_n

Howdy!

You can blame Shona for these next batch of movie posts. She’s been doing a 30 Day Challenge on her blog that’s all about movies! I’ve decided to do parts of it. I cannot do all of it in one month, but I have decided to do maybe 2-4 a month and see how it goes!

It is actually very hard to figure out what movie would be my favorite because I’ve seen so many! I thought at first that maybe it would be Back To The Future but I thought I would be kidding myself if I didn’t say, Michael Bay’s Bad Boys. I know I’ve talked about it a couple of times in the last two months but I can’t help it!

If you read what I got for Christmas last week, you know that I got both films in one from my presents! It was a nice surprise since I screamed because I was so happy! I haven’t got to watch the second yet and I even have it on my DVR but I don’t think I can delete it off of there yet… I’m a weirdo!

will-smith

Why is my favorite?

That’s an interesting question, mostly because it’s a great mix of action and comedy in a film. I think Will Smith and Martin Lawrence are funny guys and I like how they can be dead serious and then flat out hilarious a minute later. It’s been a couple of years since I’ve watched the first and I know VH1 has been playing it for the past year but I cannot watch it without both swear words and when they skip key scenes! I mean, I just can’t do it!

Best scene!

I think how they start off with the entire movie is genius.

Marcus (Martin Lawrence) is eating what looks like McDonald’s in Mike’s (Will Smith) new car and as they are bickering about how he’s eating and Marcus complaining about not having any cupholders. As they are fighting back and forth, Marcus spills his fries all along the passenger seat which prompts Mike to pull over to the side of the road, take off his sunglasses and just rips into Marcus.

As this whole part is going down a couple of thugs pull up behind them and use a girl to distract them as they make their way up to their doors and of course this trick instantly grabs Mike’s attention and then the guys go up to their windows and pull their guns on them forcefully asking them to step outside of the car. Marcus and Mike try to talk to them nicely but in the mist of that, they go back into bickering to each other which distracts the thugs and once they have had their fun with the two baboons they pull their guns on them and arrest them!

Tell me how that’s not a brilliant introduction? I mean, not only is it funny but the ending was just great! The thugs thought they were a pair of crazies! Nope!

What is your favorite movie ever?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “What’s My Favorite Movie?

  1. Bad Boys is ace, I love it! My brother used to watch it all the time, but I haven’t seen it for ages. It’s one of those films you can just put on and relax because the story is great and the characters are loveable too. Love it, great choice! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

