Foods I Want In The Fall

0013

Disclaimer: I apologize for anyone reading this post before (or after) their lunch break. You may want to save this for later because it won’t help you out at all.

Hi 🙂

Last year around this time I started to notice something different about my appetite and what I was mostly craving when the temperatures would basically drop. I was in the mood for anything that was going to go down gently and warm, in other words all I wanted was soup.

Soup

This year, soup is still something I want. I’ve gone as far as where one morning I went online to the Campbell’s Soup website and looked up all of the soups they make and wrote them out in my notepad so whenever my mom went to the store next, she could possibly find a couple of them for me so I could try them!

Of course, I still want chicken noodle and vegetable soup majority of the time I go over to my nana’s, but those are the only ones that I’ve tried and fell in love with, so I’m open to try others at home with my folks, they seemed to be supportive with that exchange too! So far I only like the potato soups out of the three I’ve had… I mostly go for the chunky kind because I want something that’ll fill me up, not be this hot liquid force going through my body! I’m not saying on really cold day that wouldn’t be a dream come true but in the last two months I’ve wanted chunky style!

Snickerdoodles

I’ve seen it on TV that fall is the “season of baking”, unfortunately, nobody in my family knows how to make homemade snickerdoodles. I feel like they’re like a standard sugar cookie, the only difference is before you bake it, you add cinnamon on top of them. Everybody knows cinnamon is like one of 3 autumnal scents with apples and pumpkins at the top of the list! So they are the ultimate fall cookie to me!

Apples

I’m not an apple pie kind of person. I’ve never been into both pies or cheesecakes in my life and I find it strange because everybody seems to like both of them at times and I’m not like that. I’m also not an oatmeal kind of girl either. I’ve tried it at two different points of my life: younger and just recently and I still can’t stand of something warm with such a sweet taste. It’s just weird!

Once autumn comes along, I want a lot of apples! I get cravings for apples in caramel with peanuts! I’ve only ever had it once in my life and ever since I’ve wanted it again. My mom gets me a kid’s meal (not joking!) from Wendy’s because they offer apple slices and I just devour them whenever she puts them on my plate! It’s ridiculous! I’ve also acquired a taste of apple juice despite hating it as a kid! Same goes with grape juice too!

Banana Nut Muffins

When I was in grade school, sometimes I would go down to the cafeteria and have breakfast. Surprisingly, the breakfasts they would serve us were pretty good. I literally still have dreams of a few of them, but the two of the muffins they would make were blueberry and banana nut. I loved them both, but I loved the banana nut muffins than the blueberry.

It took me longer to find another brand of banana based muffins than blueberry! I remember having a huge craving of them one day and I basically had my mom go out on a scavenger hunt at the store to find me some than besides Hostess, because those weren’t good enough in the banana area as they were with blueberry and chocolate chip. And then one day she found these gigantic muffins that became my guiltiest pleasure ever! They’re moist on the inside and the top of it has extra nuts scattered all over and they’re just amazing!

What are your favorite food(s) to eat or snack on in the fall? 

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

