OOTD: Birthday Chic

14947384_10202126707847287_344197281499048573_n

Howdy!

Yeah, so this year hasn’t been a good one for my “outfits of the day” posts unfortunately! My mom and I really need to go through my closet and see what does work together, even though we already know the answer to that question; hardly anything I own goes together.

We did go through my pant drawers to see what all still fits me and what I wanted to wear. One bad thing was I had to let go of my favorite pair of jeans… I feel like I kept them just in case my mom would put me in them although I doubt my hips would have ever let that happen. The only reason why we still haven’t went through my actual closet is because she has to stand on top of my bed and I have a lot more shirts than bottoms too! I don’t know how that happens honestly!

In today’s OOTD post though, we found a cardigan in the middle of my closet, it even had the price tag on it too! It’s from Charlotte Russe, my mom and I think I got it from Christmas last year and we just forgot I had it. It is a pretty cardigan too! I’d say it’s more of a darker gray and it has an added detail at the sleeves: ruffles! You can’t necessarily see them on my arms but they were there! It’s long, so it hangs down and as my mom was pushing me around, she kept saying I had a tail because of the extra material hanging out in the back! I wore my skull tank top underneath it, because you know I can’t celebrate my birthday without some skulls popping into my outfit sometime! As far as my pants, my mom put me in my black and white plaid bottoms, they’re not heavy which I like the most about them. They’re nice and soft inside and out. They make me look much more sophisticated than I think!

Oh, I also decided to wear some jewelry too! I know I hardly wear my bracelets and necklaces but I felt like I needed something to finish off the whole outfit. The original necklace I wanted to wear didn’t want to unhook and I was really sad about that, but my mom exchanged it with my “Meghan” necklace she found by chance several years ago. One thing that I love about it (besides the fact it has my name spelled the right way), is that it’s on a shorter chain! The first one is super long, it’s beautiful but it goes down to my right hand which as you can see from the pictures below, that’s a large space in between!

I got lucky this year because there’s always a 50/50 chance that it could rain or storm, so I’m usually weary about what I should wear because I know by the end of the day, I’ll be thinking in my head “well, this was a bad idea to wear this!” Thankfully this was not one of those days! It was a perfect autumn day! It wasn’t cold or too warm; our trees are really starting to lose their leaves around town and it felt so good that I wore something very lightweight on accident and I was surprised after decorating cupcakes that the ends of my pants didn’t turn blue either!!

What do you think of my outfit? Yay or nay? 

14900526_10202126707887288_1480654060426976956_n14656350_1261287063935621_5986157657350604104_n

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin