Tune Tuesday | United States of America 2016

tunetues2016

Today is it! No more Tune Tuesday worldwide posts until next May! Like I mentioned last week, I am pretty sad that it’s ending. I still don’t know what I’m going to do for Tuesdays after this finishes. I can tell you that the next two weeks will be empty, no new Tune Tuesdays of any kind for the rest of the year! It still shocks me that it has been over five months since it all started!

For my own country, I have three acts that everybody should know and if you don’t, then you must leave underneath a rock somewhere!

The first is a duo, they are The Chainsmokers. I’m still confused why they are glad “The Chainsmokers” but that’s another story! This past summer they released a total of four songs! “Roses,” “Inside Out,” “Don’t Let Me Down,” and “Closer” and three out of four became #1 best song on the music charts! That’s insane! Super proud of Alex and Drew on the work they’ve done lately! They have a new track called “All We Know” that features Phoebe Ryan, who is also very underrated and you should definitely check her out too!

I thought I needed to talk about an all-girl group and the only group that came to my mind was Fifth Harmony. All of the girls are amazing! Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Lauren Jauregui, Camila Cabello, and Dinah Jane. They all have a certain edge that you bring to the group. And since we’re on the subject of female singers, my last artist is one that you tend to hear at the end of your favorite TV shows like The Vampire Diaries, Shadowhunters, and Pretty Little Liars. Ruelle is a very dark, but interesting vocalist. She mostly makes music for movies and TV shows and who knew there was such a difference? I think it’s cool!

What do you think of the acts I’ve selected to end Tune Tuesday for the time being? Who do you want to see next year?

Leave a Reply

