Tune Tuesday | France 2016

tunetues2016

Howdy!

France has become a country that has sort of surprised me in the few years. The music there is really good and I literally freak myself out whenever I found somebody from there because I like having this country on my Tune Tuesday rota every year but I feel like I am getting down to the bottom of the barrel, so I’m going to need some more artists and bands for next year’s post!

I originally had three that I was going to talk about today, but I exchanged the last one with another artist that I found out a couple of weeks ago, so I’m excited to share him with you!

First up is the symphonic metal band called WHYZDOM and I just figured out how to pronounce it! Jeez! I’ve known about them for almost two years and the first time I actually type it out I realize it literally spells out “wisdom”. I’m slow. Anyways, they are a female fronted band that has some gothic notes to them. They’re pretty good despite not knowing a lot about them. Which if I’m being totally honest, I don’t listen to anybody on this post today a lot and it makes me hate myself for it!

The next band is called Unseelie and they generally create gothic music, while I was trying to find more information about them I came across an interesting status on their Facebook page for their newer listeners, they shared a song and video of “Le Glas d’un Rêve” stating that it was an older song and it was inspired by the Wounded Knee tragedy in the US. They also said it’s one of the very few songs in French! I thought that was pretty cool!

And lastly, I have to add a DJ on the list. Cedric Gervais is a French DJ and I thought he was from England! I always think they’re British! First off and let me say how much of hunk this guy is, yummy! Okay, back to the music part. You’ve probably heard him featured in Odesza’s remix of “Say My Name” featuring Zyra. I remember vividly listening to that album and falling in love with this remix, now I hear it almost twice a day. It was even up for a Grammy this past year! Cedric is another good DJ that I know I’ll keep an eye out in the near future!

How much French music do you listen to? Who should I add in next year’s posts? 

Leave a Reply

