Tune Tuesday | Canada 2016

tunetues2016

Hey guys!

So this week is all about Canada! Back when we were talking about Australia, I mentioned that I had a list of where different countries and their music stood on like a top five list. Canada is the reason why I created the list in the first place! I was listening to so much that I realized how large it was getting the more I started to add on both my iPod and Spotify playlists!

Since I’ve had Canada on this rota for the last two years, I’ve had to really dig through my archives to see who I can talk about this year. I’m really surprised that Avril Lavigne was not on listed until now. There are still quite a few bands and singers that have not been talked about yet! Anyways, I’ve been an Avril Lavigne fan since 2002 while I was having my back surgeries. My roommate and I were seriously obsessed with her! I’ve always looked forward to new music from her even if people think she’s changed her sound too much. I still love her!

The next two are two that I don’t really listen to like a lot on a daily basis, but still I thought I’d include them on this post. First is Lights. I think the fact she changed her name to “Lights” so she could use that as her name (after it was already in usage by somebody else) it was legal for her to use it professionally afterwards. My friend Mandy has tried to get me to listen to her before with no such luck. It wasn’t until she released her album “Little Machines” that I started to notice she was everywhere! She’s featured in other EDM songs with Borgeous and Seven Lions. She’s not bad! The last is somebody that my sister just loves, Drake. Rap music is a genre that I don’t really listen to a lot, but I’ve realized that I have a couple rappers featured in these posts this year!

Do you know any more Canadian music? Let me know!

One thought on “Tune Tuesday | Canada 2016

  1. Pingback: Tune Tuesday | The Netherlands 2016 – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

