Song Review: “Inside Out” by The Chainsmokers ft. Charlee

Last Friday, I finally went back to checking out newly released albums and singles (yes, I stopped looking for about a week!) and I found a lot of new stuff that I really liked but I’ve been noticing a thing recently were if I see anything relating to The Chainsmokers I’m going to stop whatever the hell I’m doing or in case this case listening to and check it out. This is what happened on Friday and sent Alex and Drew a sweet little tweet that morning of how much I liked the song already!

 I have to say this before hand I’m still loving both “Roses” and “Don’t Let Me Down” a lot. Been trying to slyly guide my mom into liking at least one of these songs but she’s not budging!

Anyways, their new song “Inside Out” is actually pretty good. It’s very chill, I’m slowly liking these types of EDM tracks now. Everytime I hear one of their songs, especially recent releases, they make me think of summer in California. Maybe I should have my nana listen to them instead? I do love the feeling of a gentle wave of music coming around me while I listen to it. The track features Austrian vocalist Charlee of whom I’ve never heard of but she sounds good despite sounding like Rozes slightly.

To me, I always love easy-going types of songs released in the spring. Everybody wants something to chill out to, not necessarily to dance… yet! That’s what everybody does in summer whenever they go to festivals and parties! You lucky bastards! I think this a perfect spring-time song! Hopefully its popularity will grow as time will go on!

What do you think of “Inside Out” by The Chainsmokers?

Leave a Reply

