Song Review: “Aftergold” by Big Wild feat. Tove Stryke

I am very open with new music, I am constantly on the prowl for new stuff every week! I finally love Fridays again!

For all that follow and talk to me on my social medias you know I love being sent different artists, bands, and tracks and that is how I found Jackson also known as “Big Wild” and his track “Aftergold” on Spotify. I hardly ever get sent songs on there anymore so whenever one does pop up on my messages I do try to listen to it.

A random follower of mine on Spotify sent me a playlist of different chilled EDM music and this was literally the first track off that playlist and I fell in love with it! I love feel good music and I think “Aftergold” has that vibe to it! I like the tropical sounds and bells you hear throughout the song itself, it’s on a totally different level than what I hear on a daily basis. So I thank the person who sent me that playlist!

Now that I say that, last week it was re-released as a vocal version and I’m not going to lie, I almost started crying when I saw that he put a singer on the track. I am a lover of instrumentals, especially with EDM music. I just like how you hear the actual beat that the artist has created. I think adding a singer to the mix just downgrades the whole thing. I’m not judging Big Wild or Tove Stryke (who is the singer featured on the song) but it totally changes my vibes on the song and I don’t like it. I usually don’t like doing bad reviews, but it didn’t start off that way! Just remember that!

Which version do you like better? With or without Tove Stryke? 

 

Leave a Reply

