What Is On My Bedside Table?

100_5800

Hello,

So this post is going an interesting one, because it is a bit different than my previous posts which is great because I feel like I’m talking about the same thing over and over again and I feel like I’m boring you guys! I found this idea from another blog called Lemondaid Lies on a post of 108 Blog Post Ideas! I’ve managed to write quite a few on a piece of paper along with several others that you might be seeing later this month and throughout April and early May!

This was number forty! What is on your bedside table?

Truth be told, my table isn’t necessarily at my bedside. Well, it is but on where I lay my head down. I’m pretty sure if I had my table there I’d have a lot of bruises of my head just ramming into it in the middle of the night. The wall does it enough! Anyways, my table is normally placed at the edge of my bed. It’s blocking the only open space to my closet but my room is too small already that I literally can’t add anything else to it. I’m lucky it fits where it’s at now!

100_5815

My table is very unique as it was made by my papaw! I forgot to mention that he used to design houses and different furniture. It’s a nice little table that has a small drawer and wheels at the bottom that absolutely HATE my carpet! I’ve actually just started using the table. For years, I ate my meals laying down, which isn’t safe we know but it was the only way I could feed myself! The only thing I couldn’t do was eat soups on my own, I still needed somebody to help me out there. My nana suggested I check out this table because it wasn’t really used in their house so when we figured out that it was the perfect height that I needed my dad loaded it up in his truck and I began to feed myself sitting up in my own room!

Now I know you’re probably wondering how I feed myself now, right? Well, it’s simple and even though it kills my hips in the mornings all I do is place both of my feet in the opening of the table just as you would and bend forward and use my tongue to basically scoop the food into my mouth. I’ve been doing it that way for like 13-14 years, ever since I had my surgeries because before I could use my feet to use a fork and spoon and lift it up to my mouth.

My bedside has been holding some important things of my past and things that I use for this blog, more specifically my photography! I’ll get to that stuff in a bit. I’ll start with what I normally have up at the top. We usually try to keep everything on the top right so I can have enough room for my plate, drink and little rag (so I can wipe off my chin!) but I keep different snacks up on my table, I’ve been liking Oreos a lot lately. I’ve had a new package of them for the last five months or so! I have a sweet tooth and I can’t help it. This is what is on my table, but I have to say a couple of these may not be there anymore – I took pictures and wrote out the post prior to scheduling it.

100_5795100_5802100_5808

I’m not a fan of the double stuffed ones! I think the amount of filling inside the cookie is enough for me! I generally just get Oreos now so I can have cookies and milk for breakfast. Don’t judge me! Goldfish aren’t necessarily sweet, they’re just like chips or crackers and I think the size of them are easier for me to get to with my tongue than regular chips and crackers! I’ve been keeping Ritz crackers up on my table recently! I love salty crackers! And of course, Teddy Grahams are the bomb! Every once in a while my mom will buy them in these containers and then reuse them for cups! I only have a good scoop of Teddy Grahams left, but I still wanted to include them!

Now let’s talk about the “mess” inside my table. And yes, it is indeed a mess. That’s why I don’t necessarily have a picture of the inside of my drawer. However, I did try to clean it up a bit which didn’t work very well for me considering my legs don’t bend that well so I basically had to search for things blindly inside my drawer.

This is where I keep a section of my life hidden away, but yet still close enough to my heart. If you’ve followed my blog since the beginning, you know that I am an artist or was. I have quite a few drawings, some are hung up on the walls throughout our house and my grandparents have several as well! I have two clear folders that store my drawings that don’t have frames yet and ones that are unfinished. I have these folders so I can have more room in the drawer. In the yellow folder I have stored my floral pattern folder of drawings and inside the blue one had my sketch book that my dad bought for me and two notebooks. I actually took one of them out so I had something to write into it. Of course, every artist needs a pencil case. I have a pink one that I love! I wish I had looked inside it for a working pen!

100_5829100_5830100_5818100_5821

At one point, it did have a handle but it came off after like three months of having it. It came off one afternoon and my dad put it inside, but I like it without it honestly. We can still open it so we’re good! Recently I’ve been storing some of my photography props inside my drawer, even though it’s starting to explode because I’m just stuffing them into it now! I have my bandanas and some other random things that are an old remote, a small box full of hair ties, and hand held erasers.. I told you they were random!

That’s basically it!

What is inside your bedside table?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “What Is On My Bedside Table?

  1. Artist??? I didn’t know that…where have I been??… they look amazing!… do you find that drawing with your feet gives you more detail??? when I took an art class once…we had to use the opposite hand to draw…and it was so neat to see how we caught more details than ever before!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh cool!! I’ve never done that before. My right foot is very weird and since it’s so deformed and pointing out to the right I can’t see anything in front of it and it’s just uncomfortable! I’m surprised it does okay while typing! Lol

      I have done anything like those for like 4 years. I’ve always been a perfectionist so I tend to obsess over the details especially in black and white pictures! But I wasn’t nearly as bad until I had to use an easel in school and shadows, lines around eyes and nose became an obsession for me. I still go nuts sometimes!

      Like

  2. randommusings29

    My bedside table is a total mess! I have my camera and photography equipment, several chargers, pens, notepads and all sorts of bits and bobs!
    Thanks for linking up to #AnythingGoes
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

