Spring Nail Polishes

015

Hey guys!

Well today I’m going to be talking about something that I love! I technically love a lot of things but this is in my top 5 favorite things ever! It’s really hard to get a spot in the top five or ten!

I love nail polishes! It’s strange that my nana no longer likes doing her nails, but she has a large collection of different brands and colors! I went through her zip block baggies and cardboard box full of polishes. I threw away the ones that were absolutely disgusting! I only wanted to take pictures of spring, light colored polishes and I ended up cleaning half of her cabinet for her! It’s all good though because that whole section needed it!

If you read my new post of the polishes I used on my toenails. You probably know I’ve been into pastel-y shades all of a sudden! I still hate any shade of pink, but I’ve been thinking of creating this post for a while. I was surprised she even had lighter colors in her cabinet because every one I pulled out of there were dark or full of glitter! I took pictures of eight polishes I thought would be good for the springtime! So I hope you enjoy this post!

024.JPG

My nana and I really love Sally Hansen nail polishes for two reasons: great colors and really cheap! Nobody wants to spend more than $4 of nail polishes and if you are willing to spend more on a little bottle of nail polish you’re nuts! I like being able to spend $2 on both Sally Hansen and Pure Ice polishes than others!

The polishes above are definitely bolder and scream spring to me! From left to right: the colors are called: 325 Big Teal, 360 Mellow Yellow, 620 Limestone, and 160 Hardcore Party. I think these four polishes above are the prettiest! Even the blush shade in the right corner! If I was REALLY brave I would have used that on my nails. Actually I have before, but if you want it to be noticeable, you have to put like four coats down but then it takes you forever to remove it afterwards! What I thought was interesting though was the fact she had three different variations of Sally Hansen. She had the Hard As Nails, Xtreme, and Insta-Dry! I don’t think it was intentional, I know I just focus on the color whenever I find them in the store. I don’t pay that much attention to the brand or price.

025

I apologize for the last two, I didn’t shake them up very good! I probably should have thrown away the purple now that I can see how disgusting it looks!

I thought these colors were good if you wanted to have a spring-y color that wasn’t too obnoxious! I feel like I should have also switched the purple and pink out because I feel that the purple is a really bold color now and the pink fits this lineup. I don’t know if the nude shade would go into the whole spring theme I’m going for, but I thought if you want to do polka dots, maybe use it as the base and other colors, maybe the blue polish as the design of whatever you’re feeling at the time! The names for this Peach, 201 Fashion Safari, Dollface, and 420 Lively Lilac.

What are some of your favorite seasonal nail polishes?

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Spring Nail Polishes

  1. Pingback: Fall Nail Polishes – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

