We Need Tiny Rings!

12728959_1062216837175979_1183783930622757393_nHey guys!

So we’re finally in March! This month symbolizes “spring” for everybody that is sick of the nasty ice and snow that they’ve been getting recently! I’ve realized here lately that I’ve been sort of accepting it, which is new for me!

A couple of weeks ago, I was scrolling through my WordPress reader and seeing all of the new blog posts that were recently published. I came across one from the ladies of The Flower That Blooms. They talked about a jewelry line called Coconut Lane. They got some cute accessories from them and I am still thinking about that snake ring, even though I despise snakes in general! Anyways, as I was reading the whole post, something clicked.

100_5634

After reading Rachel and Lauren’s post, seeing the  words “adjustable ring” made me wonder for a second. Is it possible for my long lost dream of rings for people like myself can actually wear? Honestly, it’s a long shot but I don’t think it’s impossible either!

As you guys know I have a small jewelry collection. I shared my infamous, (almost weapon-like) spikey bracelet and my “Meghan” necklace that my mom found by chance at Wal-Mart. I have no rings in my collection, not because I don’t like them. It’s mostly because they won’t fit on my fingers. I asked my mom if she had any other rings besides her wedding ring, she also has a small jewelry collection but only has a few rings herself that she let me take pictures of. A couple of weeks later, I got a chance to look through my nana’s jewelry box (which totally put our collections to shame!) and she let me take pictures of a few of hers too.

014

Ever since I was little, I was into jewelry. I think they add to an outfit and if you like to wear a lot of black then you can wear some necklaces and earrings for a good add splash of color. I’ve always been into rings, but knowing they wouldn’t fit on my fingers always pushes me away from buying them. I used a few of my mom’s rings as props in these pictures and I apologize for the example photo; I was wearing my pjs! All I wanted to show you guys how much of a difference it is from a normal size ring looks like on my tiny fingers.

I’ve always wondered about my future. I mainly think about marriage though. I’m still on the fence of marriage as a whole. I think almost everybody gets engaged, then married and within the next year they’re heading to divorce! I think if you have a good thing going with your partner, why mess everything up and get married? My heart still wants to find true love, wear that white wedding dress, have a father-daughter dance and wear my wedding ring on my actual finger! I go back and forth on the subject matter, but being able to wear a ring on my finger would make me very happy!

I love those thick, Gothic looking rings but I wouldn’t be able to wear them without the fear of losing one whenever my mom or dad go to take off my jacket. I would like for girls and women that have Arthrogryposis and other conditions that tend to affect muscles to have all kinds of rings in their jewelry boxes.

100_5627100_5635100_5620007

snowflake

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

One thought on “We Need Tiny Rings!

  1. Pingback: Summary | Best Of 2016 – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

