The Christmas Tag! (2015)

11223801_528648927311773_1584007887394034566_n

First thing’s first, don’t you just love what I’ve done to poor little Otis?! He looks so excited about his whole getup. Funnily enough my sister says whenever she does put him in it, he doesn’t mind it at all! Now apparently Gru and Toni are another story about their little costumes! My mom liked the additions of the Santa hat and his bushy white beard. I was thinking of making his nose red but I couldn’t line it up right. Today, I’m doing the Christmas tag! I swore up and down that I’ve already done it last year, but after I looked at that post, I realize they are two different tags! Some of the questions are same on the last one, but oh well! I’ve been nominated to do this tag by Rebekah and Courtney! Check out these girl’s blogs too! If you’re in the mood to spend a whole day and night on YouTube, you should check out Rekebah’s Vlogmas videos too! Now let’s get onto it!

What’s your favorite thing about Christmas?

My favorite thing about Christmas is that everybody’s together in one place. We get to enjoy everybody’s company, play games, stuff our faces and tell stories. In my family, we never really run out of stories to share and I love that!

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

I made a list of my favorite Christmas movies a couple of weeks ago, but I think my #1 movie is Christmas Vacation.

Real tree or fake tree?

I feel a real tree would be too much work, between getting it and watering it, hoping to God that it doesn’t die on you before Christmas! Fake trees are easier to take care. I’ve always wanted to have a real tree, but I’ve recently figured out why we’ve never had one at either house! My nana is allergic to the real trees.

Giving presents or receiving them?

I love to give presents. I think I’ll be the “elf” handing out the presents this year at my nana’s considering we might not have a DIY project this holiday season. This will be my little good deed for Christmas! We’ll just have to see though!

Do you open your presents Christmas morning or evening?

At my house, we usually get up around 5:30am or 6am, it just depends on who’s awake first. My mom likes to wake up earlier on Christmas morning than she’d like to admit out loud! Afterwards, we go over to my grandparents around 8am, we eat breakfast and then unwrap presents.

What tops your tree?

An Angel. We’ve had ours for a long time. I don’t know how old it is, I just know my parents got the tree after I was born.

As a kid, what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Probably a warm vacation! Or a husky puppy! Both sound like what I would ask from Santa as a kid! LOL

Handmade Christmas cards or bought?

I like both, but I’m more into funny cards then anything else!

What’s your favorite Christmas food?

My dad makes these fried potatoes for breakfast at my nana’s and they are the best! I’m literally craving them right now! My dad wasn’t going to make those this year but I asked for them!

Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

I don’t have any Christmas Eve traditions. I usually like to watch some Christmas films that day and treat it as a chill out kind of day, I definitely won’t be getting that this year. I’ll be blogging and watching the last of all my vlogmas that day! 😦

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag! (2015)

  1. Pingback: Last Minute “Blogmas” Ideas! – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

