Ugly Christmas Sweaters

Untitled.png

Hey everybody!

This was another post I wanted to do last year but I ran out of room and time. So you’re getting it this year! This was inspired by my recent trip to the mall. My mom and I went into Forever21 and in the entrance of the store, they had their holiday stuff laid out and I kind of fell in love with a pair of gingerbread leggings! Unfortunately, we never went back in there after eating lunch. The leggings haven’t left my mind though so I figured I’d write up a blog post about some cheap Christmas sweaters! Before I start this officially, those gingerbread leggings were only $19.90, which isn’t so bad, but in case there isn’t a Forever21 store anywhere near you, there’s always Wal-Mart. I feel like I should’ve included tops from Target and KMart but I don’t ever go there. Wal-Mart is my go-to to find really cheap alternatives. So I hope you can forgive me!

To me, all three of these sweaters aren’t “ugly” they’re actually pretty adorable! I think these are more like cute, young adult types of Christmas sweaters. The other ones I saw on the website looked like grandma styles. No offense, but they were pretty tacky! Even though a lot of people like that in Christmas sweaters. I did find one that had kittens in Santa hats on their heads, I thought my sister would love it, but I also screamed “grandma” when I saw it too! I really like these sweaters above. I think it is much better to not spend over $20 on a shirt that you’ll only wear a handful of times in the month of December.

The red shirt with Rudolph on it is from NYC Alliance. Everytime I see it, I feel like Rudolph is getting his geek on, he’s got the glasses on and everything! The original price of this was $18.88, but the rollback price has changed it to a $8.00! The second one is the Mrs. Clause sweater and it’s also from NYC Alliance! I really like this one. I have been obsessed with baby blue lately and I really like how the outline of the Mrs. Clause outfit starts at the neckline. So it looks like you’re wearing the outfit too! I know I’m weird but I don’t care!! This was priced at the same price as the other one, $18.88 but rollback price is switched to $7.00 and I like that! You’re only saving a dollar, but hey! At least you’re saving money! Last one is from another brand called Faded Glory and this one has the same design of a Christmas tree but in three different colors: Vanilla Cream, Black Soot, and Dragon Red. I really liked it in the black–of course! The price of this pullover is $16.80 and it is not part of the rollback section.

I think you should visit the Wal-Mart website, because honestly there’s a lot more to choose from and these were just my favorites. They have sweaters, vests, and leggings all in different festive designs! If you weren’t in the holiday spirit before, I dare you to go look through their selection. You’ll basically want to buy them all in one setting, at least I did!

Which one is your favorite? Or do you already have an ugly Christmas sweater? I want to see it! Send me a comment below, message me on Facebook or tweet me on Twitter

One thought on “Ugly Christmas Sweaters

  1. Pingback: Last Minute “Blogmas” Ideas! – Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

