Seen & Heard | September

UntitledThis past month has been pretty eventful.

I’ve had a successful time getting back into watching movies!! I literally started off the month of September in a very lazy way, so watching movies have been a way to pamper myself. I recorded ones that I love and always seem to regret after I’ve deleted it. I found Ray in the beginning of the month and it took me two days to watch it. I love this film, but it sort of makes me feel uneasy too. It might be from Jamie Foxx is playing one of the most famous blind musicians in the world. A couple of days later I found a movie that I haven’t seen but I’ve heard a lot of people talk about it for years. Edward Scissorhands. No, I’ve never seen it before! I thought it would be “scary” and that’s why I think I stayed away from it. I can say with a straight face that I actually loved it! It took me almost a full week to finish it though!

Another movie that I hadn’t seen, but EVERYBODY else has! High School Musical 3: Senior Year. I don’t remember watching it, but somehow I knew the melody of the songs because I was humming right along. It was really weird! I did like it and I didn’t cry to it like I always seem to do with the second film. When Gabriella comes back at the end and the song starts, I just start bawling and I’ve never understood why but it happens! While I was looking through our movie channels I found Titanic and I was an idiot! The morning I chose to try to finish it, I had to go to the bathroom really bad. So I watched the last parts of the film aka the sinking scenes, full of water while I thought I was going to pee my pants!! I did fine though, I think having the TV on mute helped a bit too! I don’t hear all the splashes and somber music either.

The night of the morning I finished up Titanic, I thought about how much I really wanted to watch the third installment of The Cheetah Girls films. After that I went looking for something to watch that night and I ended up finding that exact movie!! I was soooo happy! Whenever this happens I always feel like I have telepathic powers! A couple of weeks later, I found the Half-Blood Prince of the Harry Potter films. Truth be told, I’ve seen this one and the first part of Deathly Hollows a lot less than the others. So you could understand my excitement when I found both of them playing on ABC Family! I have ALL of the HP films on my DVR. I can actually watch all of them in order and on really low days that’s what I’ve wanted to do! Besides these I also wanted to check out Into The Woods. I’m not even a half hour into it and I hate it. I know my history though, I can say that I don’t like it but once I finish it I can have a totally different opinion. Another movie I’ve been unsure about is The Wedding Ringer. I don’t really like Kevin Hart that much so I’m thinking it might be my problem. Josh Gad just reminds me of Olaf. It might take a miracle to get me through both films at this rate!

There is a lot of talk about the final Mockingjay film of The Hunger Games franchise lately, but I finally found the first part and I was so happy!! I have to say as much as I loved Catching Fire, this might be my favorite installment so far! I am a HUGE history/suspense fan but since I’ve watched a lot of movies with the same twists and turns, I just don’t feel like watching them anymore. I kept seeing the movie The Da Vinci Code popping up on our Starz channels in the past few days and I finally read the summary and recorded it. My dad has seen it and said it was pretty interesting!! I was very impressed at how much I wanted to know what would happen next. Everytime I thought it would end–there were like three different places where it could have done that–it never did! I had missed a few key parts that you find out throughout and even though I figured who Sophie was, I was still memorized! What got me the most though it was directed by Ron Howard. Wow!

I caved in! The sequel for The Maze Runner just came out a couple of weeks ago and I finally watched the first film. I’m still fairly confused about it all, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to see the second one. Dylan O’Brien is a cutie pie!! He kept reminding me of a kid I went to school with too so that made things a little bit better! I love recording old childhood classics on TV and I finally found the animated version of The Jungle Book! I was so happy! I’ve had The Bare Necessities” stuck in my head for the last several days. I’m hoping by the time I finish the actual movie it’ll disappear! A film that I’ve truly missed is Step Up. I actually have this film on DVD but it likes to skip a lot so maybe it was a good thing it showed up on the Starz channels the other night. I love the movie!! It was how I got so into Channing Tatum and his future wife Jenna Dewan. It was also the rediscovery of using hip hop influences with classical instruments. I love that combination so much!! I also taped National Treasure: Book Of Secrets and Ask Me Anything!

This month saw the return of my mom’s favorite show How To Get Away With Murder, Empire, and Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. The only one on my list is Last Man Standing. And then you’ve got our favorite Dancing With The Stars on Mondays now! She and I actually wanted to watch Rosewood and the other didn’t know they wanted to watch it. I’ve found Nashville rerunning their first season on AXS channel and I’m really excited because I really wish I had watched it during the beginning, but I didn’t think it would be a hit like it has! I’ve also decided to watching Blood & Oil. I’m not watching it for Chace Crawford so don’t go there! I’ve been a little curious every time the trailer pops up. It’s not as good as Quantico! Oh my gosh, I think this might be a new favorite for me!!

What I’ve been listening to:

I’ve decided to shorten this part a bit by only including the music I’ve reviewed this month. Hope you don’t mind!

“Smoke Break” by Carrie Underwood
“Change The Channel” by Francensco Yates
“Raise Hell” by Dorothy
“Love Myself” by Hailee Steinfeld
“Stand By You” by Rachel Platten
“On My Mind” by Ellie Goulding
“Hold On” by Mogaui featuring Cheat Codes
“Stereotypes” by Black Violin
“Confident” by Demi Lovato

Love and War by ZZ Ward
Francensco Yates by Francensco Yates

2 thoughts on “Seen & Heard | September

  1. I use to think Edward Scissorhands would be scary, too, but really he’s so sweet! It’s such a good movie. I’ve been wanting to see the Maze Runner, but just haven’t yet. Maybe I’ll get it from redbox this weekend!

    Like

    1. Yeah, I literally had my blanket over my head when it first started and then I was like, “well I won’t be needing this..” I love a good Johnny Depp/Tim Burton movie. I need to find more of them honestly! The Maze Runner is interesting, it will confuse the living crap out of you until the very end but it’s exciting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

