Song Review: “Confident” by Demi Lovato

Demi Lovato.

I am LOVING her new song!! The title track of her brand new album, “Confident” comes out next month! I heard this song last Monday and I was soooo happy to hear something strong from her. She is a very powerful woman and this song just represents a very confident woman well. I love the introduction just a little bit too much, which was the reason when it came out on my TV I actually took my toes off my remote and actually listened to the song fully. I love the fanfare of horns and drums; that combination makes for a fierce starter! I’m a little over with the repeated phrase “what’s wrong with being” in the chorus, but it is very good!

It’s a lot better than “Cool For The Summer” and I understood the reason why that song was released first because it was the end of the summer and everybody likes a good summer-y song. I thought it was a bit cliche but this made up for it! I haven’t been a really big fan of Demi’s music, my sister is of course definitely addicted to her as an individual and music. I’ve always been neutral. I am ready for this “new” side of Demi Lovato though! I want to see this fierce woman bring brought out in this album, so I’m excited!

One thought on “Song Review: “Confident” by Demi Lovato

  1. Pingback: Seen & Heard | September | Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

