Song Review: “Gone” by 8OH8 featuring Krem

I love doing music reviews. I finally get to be honest about what I am hearing. I write about what I like and don’t like about the certain track/artist or group. At times I feel like I’ll be too honest and nobody will listen to it to see what they think. Whenever I find new music to review I try to keep an open mind, especially if it’s something I normally listen to a normal basis. I also only go by what I hear from my TV and what I find through Spotify. Every once in a while I’ll find something through SoundCloud, but it’s really rare. I’ve never gotten too many requests. If I do, they’re usually not legit. I’m happy to say this one was. Somebody on Twitter sent me a tweet about having me review a song that apparently they couldn’t stop listening to. It was late at night and I told them I’ll listen to it and see what I could do.

Well, I’ve listened to it and I have to say, it’s good. I couldn’t stop bobbing my head while listening to it, so that’s a good sign! I don’t hate it because for a lot of hip hop tracks you hear to on the radio they can be too overwhelmed by all of the other elements in the song. I like simple beats, but I also want something that’s going to grab my attention and have me listen to it on repeat, you know? This one was a bit too plain for me.

So listen below and tell me what do you think? 

Leave a Reply

