Tune Tuesday | Norway

ttworldwide15

This year I wanted to add Norway to my list and so I did!

Several months ago, I heard about how all of the radio stations in Norway were going off. Apparently everybody over there thinks that since we use the Internet to find music that playing music on the radio is too outdated. I think I would be heartbroken if our radio stations went off here in the states! I understand to take a few shows off the air, but what are you to listen to in the car if you don’t have a connector for your phone or iPod? Unless you still burn music onto blank CDs a lot of people are going to be going long family trips without anything to listen to. That would be the worst thing ever! I need music on those kinds of trips honestly, keeps my sanity!

Besides all this happening there, I have found quite a bit of music from there. Two bands that I found on Spotify, haven’t been listening to them very long actually, but they have a lot of music out! The first is Leaves’ Eyes and they are going to be releasing a new album soon that I am very excited about!! I can’t believe it’s been two years since they released “Symphony Of The Night” I mean, that’s just crazy! Another band in the same genre: gothic/symphonic metal Sirenia is a band that just released their newest album back in May! Unfortunately I have yet to listen to it all the way through, but I will one of these days! Both bands have almost the same sounds, stories in their albums, but both female vocalists are so different in range! I think Liv Kristine (Leaves’ Eyes) is better than Ailyn (Sirenia) because she sounds more powerful in her voice whenever she sings the more slower tempo songs. Ailyn is very dramatic, so they each have their differences and it’s good that this separates the two bands.

The last one hasn’t really made it onto my favorites list yet, but when I found out he was from here I knew I had to include him in this post. Kygo is an EDM artist. I’ve only heard of a couple of his songs and I’m just now starting to like his song with Conrad Sewell called “Firestone” but the other one called “Stole The Show” with Parson James still needs time. Sadly, that’s all I’ve been able to find from Norway until next year! Do you listen to any Norwegian band/artists that I need to hear? Send them to me!

Hell To The Heavens – Leaves’ Eyes

Seven Widows Weep – Sirenia

Firestone – Kygo ft. Conrad Sewell

Leave a Reply

