Tune Tuesday | Ireland

ttworldwide15

I’m kind of starting off this week like last week’s post. Last year I had met a lovely girl by the name of Claire and she is a fellow blogger-friend of mine. Since she is from Ireland I thought I’d ask her about some of her homeland’s famous singers and bands. She happily suggested a couple to me and I wrote my post based off what she gave me! Also like last week, this year I’m happy to have gone such lengths to find more Irish acts. I knew about one but I wasn’t for certain and that is why I ultimately left them out of the post last summer. The other one I’m sharing with you I actually just started listening to in past couple of months!

When I first started hearing the band The Script on the radio, I figured they were either from Ireland or Scotland, didn’t know which one, but anyways I’ve been hearing them since 2010 I think. I wasn’t too into them when they first put out their first single, but as you know after a while I started to come around. I really liked their third album, I was really into “Hall Of Fame” thought it was a real bold move to have a rapper like will.i.am on the song. With their newest album, I’ve been noticing with each song being played on the radio, I’ve actually liked on the first listen! The next band is called Kodaline and I’ve never heard of them until a few months ago, I was on Spotify and was on one of many mood playlists I follow, and found a song of theirs and actually liked it enough to put it on my playlist. Recently their song “The One” has been playing on the radio and I quickly found out that was the song I found on Spotify! Weird how that worked out, but they are a good band!

Hall Of Fame – The Script ft. will.i.am

The One – Kodaline

Breakeven – Colbie Cailet (Script Cover)

Leave a Reply

