Music Video Review: “Good For You” by Selena Gomez

What was the last song you listened to that when you heard it the first time not only did you get chills up and down your spine, but you couldn’t stop listening to it?

Well, the new track by Selena Gomez was mine. I literally heard maybe a few days ago while I was flipping through my music channels on my television and when I heard it. It was like I was in a damn trance. I can’t even explain to you what exactly happened. I couldn’t get over how sexy the whole thing sounded, between the light beat and her soft vocals, it’s like a match made in heaven! I was so in love with it that I had to rewind the song and play it again. So I listened to it twice that night and I was thanking god that when I woke up the next morning I found the song (although with A$AP Rocky) on my Spotify. Now I don’t have to wait to hear it unless our internet goes off for a couple of days. I do feel like I will run this song to the ground though, I’m pretty sure I’ve heard it over 20 times now.

I finally broke down and watched the music video. I was mainly going to send it to a friend of mine and ultimately forgot about that. I literally watched it with my eyes glued to the laptop screen. Miss Gomez is no longer this cute, little girl we remember watching on the Disney Channel a few years ago. She’s definitely grown up from those days and I’ll be honest I have never thought she was all that sexy, until I watched the music video and that went right out the window! Technically there are 3 different versions of this song, because the version included in the video is different from both ways I’ve originally heard it. It’s more simple, the tempo stays the same throughout the song; matching her nice and easy vocals beautifully! I was really impressed that for once a music video matched the vibe of the actual song. It was sexy and delicate. I loved it!

What do you think of Selena Gomez new single?

One thought on “Music Video Review: “Good For You” by Selena Gomez

  1. Pingback: Album Review: “Revival” by Selena Gomez | Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

