Tune Tuesday | England

ttworldwide15

I have to say last year I messed up dramatically when I went to do my England post. I didn’t necessarily have one in a way last year, I had a two week UK thing but that’s it! Leave it to me that I’d find out later on that I probably should have added both Ireland and Scotland musicans to it too! So I’m redeeming myself by doing an England tune Tuesday post. Since majority of my music is internationally based and quite a lot are from England that I figured I’d have a lot to chose from and I did! I had a total of three different acts. I wanted to do more, but I’m not doing the whole two weeks thing again no matter what!

I wanted to leave these two singers for my Femme Fatale TT edition, but when I decided to go ahead and start on this edition, So I figured since they’re both English ladies that they’d be perfect for this one. I’m starting on Natasha Bedingfield and Leona Lewis. I’ve been a fan of both of them since 2007. They have very different but beautiful voices! I still remember hearing Natasha’s first single “These Words” playing on the radio and since she has an unique voice my mom and I figured she was black. Sorry, but we did! My mom was really addicted to “Unwritten” and “Pocketful Full Of Sunshine” if either one played on the radio, she’d turn it up on full blast! One time we were at Wal-Mart, I was in my element – in the music department – and I saw her album “Strip Me” in the overwhelming rows of CDs and I was only allowed to get one CD and even though I had only heard of her title track on the radio, I still bought it! It took me maybe six months to get myself to listen to the whole thing. It’s actually pretty great I will not lie! My favorites are “Neon Lights,” “Weightless,” and “Touch.”

Now for Leona Lewis, I didn’t know that she was a contestant and won The X Factor when I heard her first single “Bleeding Love” but I also didn’t hear it on the radio! I actually watched the music video for it first and that never happens anymore! I was pretty addicted to the song when radio stations did start to play it on air! Almost all of my friends were into it! She has an amazing voice! Very powerful! It’s taking me a few years to finally be able to hit some of her high notes. Especially the big one on her song on “Happy” that took me four years to finally get but it was worth it! Moving on a little bit, eScala is a group of mucisians that don’t sing! They are an electric string quartet and members are Victoria Lyon and Honor Watson are violinists, Helen Nash plays the cello, and I’m going by what’s on their Facebook account and Stephanie Benedetti must be new and she might play the viola. They were on a TV show over in England called Britain’s Got Talent but didn’t win. They released their first album in 2009 and I’ve been on the eScala train since then!

 Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

Happy – Leona Lewis

These Words – Natasha Bedingfield

Tough – Natasha Bedingfield

Kashmir – eScala

Palladio – eScala

2 thoughts on “Tune Tuesday | England

    1. Thanks, I don’t why the videos didn’t show up like they usually do in my other posts but at least I put the song titles at the top so nobody would be confused! Natasha Bedingfield is definitely a good throwback! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

