Tune Tuesday | Australia

ttworldwide15

Before I start, I wanted to give everybody an idea what you’ll be seeing in the next couple of months with these posts. Every Tuesday we’ll be “traveling” to another country, it’s purely a musical experience. Finding new or old artists and bands from each one and I’ll leave videos of my favorite tracks from them. Last year, I had a couple of countries where I had my friends help me out. I had help with Germany, Ireland and Poland from my friends who are actually from those countries. They seemed to have fun and it gave them the chance to find more music from their countries that maybe they never heard of before. I do go in alphabetical order so it makes things easier for me to keep track! So I hope you all like this year’s line up!

We’re starting off Australia!

Last year I had a heavy metal band and a pop artist, weird combination but it was all I had to work with at the time. This time around, I actually had a few on my list but I decided to ask for more suggestions from a fellow blogger friend Rosie Rockets! She said she likes more 80’s music and picked quite a few, but I only knew one and that was Dannii Minogue. I remember hearing her older sister Kylie Minogue a lot more in the 90’s, but nothing about Dannii. So I thought I would share a couple of her songs in this post.

My choices are all in the pop genre. The first one that came to mind was Sia. I mean, come on! She has basically ruled both pop/dance charts for the last two years! Her song “Chandelier” was the summertime hit last year! Despite everybody’s thoughts about the “Elastic Heart” music video, the song is actually doing really well! Another one that has done very well on the charts is Iggy Azalea. Yeah, I didn’t know she was Australian either! She did pretty good after the release of her song “Fancy” with Charli XCX. My mom will still crank it up in the car if it comes on the radio! Every time I hear her new song “Trouble” with Jennifer Hudson I can’t help but think of Miss Patti LaBelle dancing on Dancing With The Stars group dance! My favorite of hers though is “Beg For It” with MØ. I just love that song so much and really miss it playing on the radio!

The next two are ones you probably don’t hear as much! I said that all of mine were in the pop genre, but that’s not true! Orianthi has had her songs play on pop stations, but I feel like she mostly belongs in the rock category. She’s a singer and guitarist that was going to be apart of Michael Jackson’s This is tour until the sudden death of the singer changed everything. She has went on to release two albums and went on tour with Alice Cooper and become the first female guitarist touring in his band. The last is a groups of DJs, they’re sisters by the name of NERVO. Olivia and Miriam Nervo, they are songwriters and helped write for artists like, Miley Cyrus, David Guetta, and Ke$ha. I haven’t seen or heard much of them before. I’ll be honest I thought they were from The Netherlands, I won’t explain on how I got that!

I Begin To Wonder – Danni Minogue

Elastic Heart – Sia

Fancy – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX

You’re Gonna Love Again – NERVO

2 thoughts on “Tune Tuesday | Australia

Leave a Reply

