Tune Tuesday: Vanessa Carlton

tunetuesdayff

This week is all about another favorite of mine: Vanessa Carlton! 

Vanessa’s music is so, so, so beautiful! So easy to follow as storytelling as reading/listening the lyrics go. A lot of the music I listen to, it’s so difficult to find the concept and as much as I try not go for the lyrics first, once I do like a song I want to learn the words to it afterwards! Anyways, I got into her music probably 2002-2003, I remember having bought her first album at Wal-Mart. I was addicted to “A Thousand Miles” as everybody was at that time! My mom still is! If she hears it on the radio, she’ll try to sing out the chorus and if that doesn’t work, she’ll just hum it loud! A song from that album I liked was “Unsung” and to me, it’s very sassy! I like to dance to it actually! I used to know the words to it years ago, I’m trying to relearn them again so I don’t look like a fool when I make a mistake!

My other favorites are “Ordinary Day,” “Paint It Black,” “What Houses,” and “Nolita Fairytale,” NF is another one that makes me want to dance!

4 thoughts on “Tune Tuesday: Vanessa Carlton

Leave a Reply

