Is This The End?

Source: vampirediaries.tumblr.com
Source: vampirediaries.tumblr.com

Have you ever been so aggravated at something so dumb that you wish it would just go away? Yeah, well I’m having one of those moments.

I saw the announcement about Michael Trevino being cast in a new show on NBC a few days ago, kind of figured he and Zach Roeing would be leaving TVD after this season is over, as their characters might be leaving for the police academy. Then the bomb dropped and I was more shocked when I woke up from my “nap” Monday night to find that Nina Dobrev was also leaving this season. WHAT?!?! I was speechless and sad all at the same time!

I decided to publish this post on the same day my post about how I felt about Zayn Malik leaving One Direction because I feel like I was more expecting that to happen than Nina leaving The Vampire Diaries. I mean, I’m sorry I read her little message she left for all her fans about her weekend, and all I kept thinking was this just shows us you should NEVER date a co-worker. I know I should cut her a break, but I’ve been cutting her one since the start of her and Ian’s breakup. The whole Delena scenes can be another factor of why she wants to leave too. I mean, fans want both Delena/Nian back together and for the most part Delena has gotten back together. I just don’t know about how I am going to take the ending to this season. And I’m pretty sure I’m not alone with how I feel about everything.

Something that my mom told me during last season, as I was having some difficult getting into the new characters, situations, and storylines that from the start of season five I basically dreaded wondering if I’d hate the new episode that would air Thursday night. I know after so long a show is going to fade, actors and actresses are going to want to venture out to new things, but when you’re in deep with this as a fan. It just breaks your heart into a million pieces. I wanted my mom to hold me after I saw the six articles that popped up on my Facebook page. I was understandable when Claire Holt who plays Rebekah Mikaelson, left The Originals, but I thought if she’s not a main character and if they don’t kill her off completely then she can always come back. She did come back in the middle of season two, but Rebekah’s spirit was put into Eva Sinclair’s body (Maisie Richardson-Sellers) just before the start of winter break. Not a lot of people were exactly thrilled about it, but I still accepted it. It was a new direction for Rebekah and let Claire set sail on different things.

However the real question remains, now that Nina is officially leaving the main cast, what will happen to the show? If anybody has been watching it since last season, (when it finally picked up again.) We knew that Elena forced Katherine to take the cure, she sort of died from it. Fast forward to a few weeks ago, when Bonnie brought it back from her trip to Nova Scotia from 1994 for Damon. Will he use it on her and will it eventually kill Elena too? I feel like somebody close to Elena will be the one to kill her off. I don’t see her character leaving like Jeremy’s (Steven McQueen) did honestly, but like fans have grown to know about Mystic Falls, nobody really dies there. My other question is after she’s gone, how long will the series be on air? Will Nina’s leave be the demise of the show? I would hate for that to happen, but the show started with her and the Salvatore brothers together. I remember that first episode and knowing I was going to love it. It’s always been about Elena’s story and her life dealing with her family, friends, vampires, werewolves, and witches. I’m in a bit of a rut at the moment, wondering how long the show’s got before it’s all over with too.

8 thoughts on “Is This The End?

    1. That’s what I’m thinking too! If she knew she was going to leave after six seasons, even if the show was going to be picked up for a seventh season. She still should have said something at the end of last year. That’s my opinion on it. There are too many rumors between Nina/Ian/Nikki and I feel like a LOT of her fans think the same thing!

      I can’t even think about how season seven is going to begin or be without Elena. I can see Damon going off the deep end like he usually does with any breakup. Not only with Nina leaving, we got Michael Trevino leaving as well. So is Matt leaving too? Because he and Tyler are supposed to go to the police academy together…I wonder if Tyler feels the same as Matt? I don’t know. I’m hoping in the next couple of weeks I get at least one of my questions answered. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly!! I feel Ian and Nikki’s engagement may have triggered stuff. I didn’t know Michael Trevino was leaving too? Urgh I really don’t know where the story is ahead because like you mentioned VD was all about Elena’s life. 😬 so confused.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m glad Nina is leaving, it’s become so boring of late in my opinion. I’d been waiting years for some Bamon storyline (I loved them in the books) and we got a couple of episodes and that was it. I’m hoping for more of Damon and Bonnies friendship next season.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

